Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

TrvlnGina

40 year old woman | Carbondale, CO, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I took a deep breath and jumped in...who's waiting for me out there?

In her own words

Having a plan but being flexible enough to change it is helpful in having a good life. My plan was to be so special that guys walking down the street would just know I was fantastic and hurtle bike racks to ask me out. Since this hasn’t worked, I have to change tactics and use dating websites. I also wanted to be perfect so that I’d attract a perfect guy. Instead, I have to admit to my fair share of flaws. I’d be pretty boring if I didn’t have any growing or learning left to do, and vice versa. If you’re reading this, then maybe you’re the guy who can be patient and kind and have a sense of humor as I change and who wants a cheerleader by your side for when you hit any rough spots in life. I’ve learned that most things are negotiable, but we all have our wish lists and our deal-breakers. I’ll show you mine if you show me yours. I'll tell you a little about myself, though. I need to be outside often, even if it's just sitting on my front porch. That's why I'm in Colorado and I've loved exploring this beautiful place that I now call home. My tiny town is perfect to me. I moved here from Phoenix (even though I grew up as a good mid-western girl) and I don't miss the city. There is so much to do here! I hike and ski, but don’t mountain bike and I think that cross-country skiing is closer to torture than to a sport. Traveling is a passion of mine. I am just as happy with a small-group tour as I am to jet off by myself to a foreign country with a Lonely Planet and a camera. I enjoy meeting people and experiencing new cultures and I've found that there are fantastic folks on every continent. Dancing at Phat Thai on First Friday is one of my favorite things to do and I would really like to meet a guy who can dance with me. I think that common interests are important to a healthy relationship, but it’s always fun to learn new things from a partner as well. I'm down-to-earth, I hate drama, and I'm caring but still a little too blunt. Even after 12 years in Alabama, I never really learned the Southern art of sugar-coating things. I also realize that everyone needs their own space, so I won't even make you call me every hour on the hour to check in. I'm looking for a guy to share life with. I want a travel partner and movie-night snuggle buddy and someone to hold hands with at an outdoor concert. I need someone who is dependable and thoughtful and who can occasionally pick a daisy on the side of the bike path for me. If there’s anything else you’d like to know, just ask. I know I won’t be the right girl for everyone, but that’s a good thing since I’m not really big on polygamy. I’ve tried lots of things in my life and most things have turned out great. Here’s hoping that this will too. Let the adventure begin!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dancing in NYC with my old roomie. Bobbing in the waves in Destin, FL. Hiking Avalanche Creek. Soupcon for pork belly. The Pullman for bacon beignets. Music at Steve's Guitars. Anywhere in Crested Butte. White Russians at the Pourhouse.

College

Samford University, Birmingham, AL

Favorite things

The warm feeling you get when you greet friends and exchange hugs, dancing, seeing beauty, being in sunlight, curling up with a book on a rainy day, the view I have of the valley as I drive to work, good food, the sound of water, taking pictures.

For fun

I love to travel. I enjoy soaking in different cultures, meeting friendly people as I find my way around, and exploring all the gorgeous geography that exists out there. I love playing in the outdoors here at home and chilling out with friends.

Last read

Blink by Malcolm Gladwell,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in health care.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up in a very conservative Christian household, but I feel less connected to religion as the years go on. I believe all faiths have compassion and love as core foundations and I choose to focus on those aspects and not be judgmental.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral