
S1ssyHankshaw

38 year old woman | El Granada, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Light yourself on fire with passion and people will come from miles to watch you burn.

In her own words

I've been likened to a Tom Robbins heroine. I take life by the balls, do things that usually scare people, travel alone to far far places and have a volume of stories to tell. Unfortunately all of this seems to intimidate men, but don't worry I do not have really large thumbs (my username reference). This life is too good to spend it alone especially when I often feel like I have the luckiest pair of eyeballs in the world. It would be nice to share the remarkable sites of the planet - from the backyard to Bamako - with a like-minded man who can find pleasure in just looking and appreciating the moment. Then... if my companion can take in all the smells, tastes and feelings to go along with the experience then, well, I might just levitate. I am simple and complex, silly and pensive, have a loud belly laugh and a soft approach. I can command a room yet am incredibly shy. Am told I have intense energy yet can turn intimidation into connection. When I love, it is deeply and with loyalty. Creating this profile is my attempt to find my fella who can enjoy simple pleasures, love without fear, take chances, hold my hand, eat omelettes on Sunday, take last minute weekend trips, dance in the kitchen, understand that women have funny quirks, help me when I get stuck on a crossword puzzle. Before 2008, I was an expedition planner and have set foot on 6 of the 7 continents. Adventuring and exploring is still a very important part of my life. My ultimate happy spot ever, besides in my mister's arms, is sleeping in a hole in the snow in Antarctica. I feel sexiest while running on a trail, in a wet suit, after a couple days of hiking, in a simple black dress or when my teeth crunch into an apple. The Upper Peninsula of Michigan is where I grew up and still have a bit of a midwest attitude, friendly and laid back. So living in the Half Moon Bay area is quite fitting for me. It's a small town, chill, not pretentious, and almost everyone is friendly. During the day I am on the 19th floor of a building in the financial district.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Saturday morning driving with big cup of coffee, my dogs & NPR. Cheese. Art Nouveau. Farms. Lake Superior. Produce that is in season. Caprese salad. Boston Marathon. Culture Shock. Belly laughs.

For fun

RUN! a lot & on trails, make homemade ice cream, drive along the coast & eat pie at Duarte's or listen to music at the San Gregorio General Store, camp, plan adventures, take photos, hang out with friends, climb rocks, get my feet dirty, grow things

Last read

Currently reading a biography on Amundsen. Favorite books are 'Ahab's Wife', "The Wayfarers', 'Candide', any altas. Authors, any Tom Robbins, Vonnegut, Edward Abbey.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral