
desertsnoqueen

34 year old woman | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just Going With The Flow....You Never Know.....

In her own words

Okay. I look at my chronological age and think, "wow, I'm young" but I feel older/more mature than my years. I'm as nice as a person can get, but I do have a low tolerance for disrespect. I'm open-minded and kind. I appreciate the little things in life. I believe in enjoying the fruits of labor of life and try to remember that sweating the small stuff is usually a waste of time and energy I value my friends and my family. I LOVE to be top priority but I'm secure enough to know that sometimes it's not always possible to be the center of the universe. lol I want nice things, BUT I'd rather have a GREAT family...I think the rest falls into place. I've worked hard my whole life and I've done so KNOWING that there are great things in store for me! :) Though I'm a southern girl, I've lived in a few states and I can tell you that this one probably won't be the last. Just trying to make my place in life. Been striving to be productive here versus partying myself to death (though I DO have a good time every now and then ;). I work out 3 times a week (was 5 until school starting kicking my butt but I'll get back on it soon...eventually lol). I'm a firm believer that the whole "independent woman" thing is quite overrated,but hey,I'll do it for however long I have to. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor, so you can't have thin skin ;). I've been known to be the life of the party or to be shy at times. Depends on the day. lol I have a HUGE heart and a brilliant mind, both require attention and care. I believe that all people are capable of great things,but aspiration and inspiration separate the achievers from the complacent. I'm sometimes brutally honest,but I feel that it's much worse to be a liar. Overall, I strongly believe that life is about sharing and helping others. All the while, enjoying ourselves :)

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Yes, I like dogs, but I haven't convinced myself to commit to owning one just yet because I like to GO. One day, I'll get me a little one. Maybe.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Wow. This is a tough one. I LOVE to travel. I'm hoping I can see the world! I'm working on it. Done most of the major US cities. So far I've tried Mexico, the DR, PR, Holland, Germany and the Ivory Coast of Africa.I'm shooting for Thailand this year!

College

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

I'm a sucker for Law & Order SVU (will watch reruns over & over)...Could survive on pizza alone...purses and shoes are the devil! lol...I loooovvveee old school R & B (but openminded enough to listen to most things at least once)...

For fun

Hmm..Well, I'm sorta laid back so it doesn't take much for me to be entertained or to entertain myself. Movies (in general), I LOVE FOOD so anything that involves it (cooking or eating) is usually a winner! lol.

Last read

The first two books of the Dexter series...Yep, I've been sucked in lol



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finished grad school here in LV so at this point, relocation is a definite possibility....