
4GuitarGuy

57 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 47-60 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Why live on the straight and narrow when you can take the winding road?

In his own words

Well, if there was one word that describes me, it's "independent." Longer hair, earring, play in a rock band for fun in my spare time, write for a music magazine....you get the picture. I've always felt at home with artist/musician/writer types. Nightclubs, coffeehouses, art galleries, places like that. It's a nice balance to my job, which is very facts-and-figures oriented, with little room for creativity. On the other hand, I'm conservative when it comes to the way I believe people should be treated. I always try and treat others with kindness and respect, even if I disagree with them. Animal charities are also near and dear to my heart. I'm active physically. Taking care of myself is very important. I excercise regularly with weights, as well as aerobically, and ride my bicycle anywhere from 20-50 miles a ride. I try to eat healthy (Well, most of the time! Every few months I give in to my Del Taco craving). Speaking of physical stuff....when I'm attracted to a date, and it's going well, I like to be close. Not too heavy too fast, mind you. But after a while, if it's obvious that there's a mutual attraction, I crave snuggling, hugging, kissing. So that's me 101, the short course LOL. If it sounds like you and I have something in common, let's talk!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Belmont Shore in Long Beach, Third Street Prominade in Santa Monica, State Street in Santa Barbara....places like that with lots of things to do (and great for people-watching, too!)

College

California Maritime Academy, Vallejo, CA

Favorite things

Listening to all types of music. Classical, jazz, blues and rock. Coffeehouses, sushi bars (I could eat sushi every day!) Also, sometimes....just chilling with my feet up and reading.

For fun

In the winter, I go skiing. All other seasons, I enjoy riding my bike, both solo, and with the club I belong to. Anywhere from 20-50 mile rides. Of course, playing my guitar--both practicing alone, and with the band.

Last read

Any good non-fiction book. Current events, history, politics, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I work in a profession that most people have never heard of. I'm a containership planner. You've seen pictures of those huge ships with thousands of containers stacked on them? My job is to plan the exact sequence they get discharged and loaded.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference