
TenaciousTravler

27 year old man | Severn, MD, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never chase a man off a cliff.

In his own words

From Maryland, studied in Wyoming . Like many people in their mid 20s, I work hard. I work as an administrator within distribution/logistics on a non-9-to-5 job for a major local company; however, my philosophy is: if you work hard, you have to play equally as hard. I would consider myself as an, unique, happy-go-lucky, simple but yet complex, motivated, free-spirited, and confident individual. Friends would describe me as a carefree, grounded, cynical/sarcastic, and a fun person to be around. My friends recommended me to give online dating a try: so I did. The world of online dating is unique and I have met some good and bad apples. On the weekends, I'll grab some of my friends and visit area microbreweries or go explore the area. I'm not really into the club scene anymore like I was in my early 20s. I'm more into kicking back with a craft beer or a rum and Coke, having a good meal, and enjoying people's company. I enjoy swing dancing when I go out. Occasionally, I love to visit used bookstores, museums, coffee shops, run/walk in races, or take in a Broadway performance. Some Saturdays, I'll travel to New York/North Jersey and watch my favorite team, the New Jersey Devils, play as a season ticket holder. I know that they have been very mediocre recently--but I am hoping if I keep watching them, it'll bring good luck and they'll win another Stanley Cup. Besides of watching the Devils, I support: New York Islanders, New York Yankees, New York Giants, and the Washington Nationals. When I'm not working, hanging out with friends, or traveling to the New York Metro area to support the Devils, I periodically will travel to Colorado and Wyoming to visit friends from college. On occassions during the summer, I will visit the family beach house in Delaware, attend crab feasts, and go out with my cousins. Soon, I planning a trip back to Iceland. I also love being outdoors and being physical activity. I enjoy hiking, climbing, kayaking, and camping trips with friends and family, in particular. Some of my favorite travel destinations are Montauk, Asbury Park, Atlantic City, Boston, Colonial Williamsburg, New York, Harpers Ferry, Colorado, Wyoming, Puerto Rico, and the list goes on. As I said earlier, one of my pleasures is visiting the regions top microbreweries and sampling their drinks. During the winter, I enjoy ice skating to stay active when I can't hike or explore cities. Reading, to me, is a total release. My favorite authors are Jack London, Edgar Allen Poe, Ray Bradbury, and H.G. Welles. Some books that are my favorites are War Of The Worlds, Fahrenheit 451, Catch 22, Animal Farm, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower, and many more. I like to read the New York Times, Washington Post, Newsday, Travel and Leisure, Trains, and The Hockey News as well. I love watching movies and listening to music. Some of my favorite movies are Role Models, Dumb and Dumber, Strangers On A Train, Weekend at Bernie's, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Paper Man, Perrier's Bounty, The Other Guys, Chasing Amy, and anything Mel Brooks and John Cusack. My favorite television show is actually a 90's Canadian show, Due South. As for music, I like anything with a laid back vibe. Some of my favorite musicians are The Wallflowers, The Gaslight Anthem, Matchbox Twenty, Gin Blossoms, Carbon Leaf, Dispatch, Stroke 9, Duncan Sheik, Jimmy Eat World, Nine Days, Frank Sinatra, Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons, Bruce Springsteen, and some country. I still have my iPod from college and take it anywhere I go. Since reading about my lifestyle, I am looking for someone who has a similarly active schedule and life. Someone who can take it fast by traveling but then slow down and take it easy. Enjoying the small and simple things is important. I am looking for a long-term relationship, and someone who is loyal, genuine, positive, ambitious, and fun to be around. I would like a friend and partner to share my travels and experiences.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

My favorite breed of dog is the Siberian Husky. I love their awkward, energetic, friendly, and crazy personality.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York City, Hoboken, Montauk, Boston, Philadelphia, Colonial Williamsburg, DC, Annapolis, Fells Point, Canton, Portland (ME), Montreal, Toronto, Wyoming, Colorado, Fenwick Island, Dewey Beach, Cape May, Jersey Shore, Long Island...

College

University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY

For fun

I am a pretty active person. Enjoy traveling and exploring cities. Recently, my current hobby is visiting different National Parks and collecting cancellation stamps in my National Park passport.

Last read

Songs of a Sourdough



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Shipping/Logistics
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Irish, Italian, Lebanese, and Polish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Roman Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Agroecology (Sustainable Agriculture)