
girlsongstress

64 year old woman | Monroe, UT, USA | Seeking men 58-68 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Looking for the Land of Enchantment. Do you know the way?

In her own words

I’ve a soft touch. I will melt in your arms with kisses at the end of a long, hard day because I’ve missed your tough, teddy bear ways. I will purr at your slightest touch because I know you are into me. You are stalwart and kind and I love you deeply because you are rare and beautiful and kind. I am old fashioned and romantic. I’m taking another chance at love, hopeful that what I want will meet me, half-way. I am genuine, loyal, honest, strong, and thoughtful. I have a lot to give, to the right person. Ideally, someone out there has a lot of the same qualities, and he isn't betting on how many dates he can score. I am not looking for that. My man is not afraid to go after what he wants. He takes the time to develop his depth. He is fun and sees the glass half full. He is happy and secure and believes deeply. He is a gentle man and knows how to treat his lady. He knows that a good relationship takes effort and is passionately unwavering. Is that you? If you are not the genuine article, I am the wrong woman for you. I believe you can look at one another and feel that knowing connection. It may take a risk, this thing called happiness, and that is what I am hoping to find, this time 'round. My songstress days as a back-up singer for a rock 'n roll band are over, but I continue to write music. It is cathartic...some of my titles: I Spy Dragonfly; Swallowed a G-giggle; Take Me Home; Can You Hear Teardrops Fall (my latest)... Caveat...to life... "Go not where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail"...Emerson

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Birds, Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses, Other

My perfect match will love fluffaloriums, too.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Book Cliffs, the canyons (Bryce, Zions, Grand); Hawaii; Guatemala; El Salvador; Southern California beaches; Cuernavaca, Mexico. Bucket list would include riding a mule down the Grand Canyon; visiting Denmark (my heritage) would be a highlight.

College

Los Angeles Pierce College, Woodland Hills, CA

Favorite things

I love to cook and use fresh herbs out of my garden. I love a good country song but play classical piano; been in a band. I love to visit family in Texas...three talented kids and six flourishing grandchildren.

For fun

Life is a smorgasbord... fly fishing, body surfing, pilates/yoga, boating, music (some originals), keyboard and harmonica, outdoor riding events, photography, gardening/landscaping, family in Texas, live concerts/plays, reading, movies, and friends.

Last read

Desert Solitaire" (Moab tales); "Body Book" by Diaz; "Under the Tuscan Sun"; "The Greatest Story Ever Told"; "Call of the Wild"; Shape Magazine; Runner's Magazine; Herb Bible; "Out of Africa"; "Atlas Shrugged" "The Art of Racing in the Rain"...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
I am retired but worked in the legal community for over 25 years. Currently, I am songwriting/writing. It is cathartic.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My forefathers came to America from Denmark and settled in Utah. After WWII, my parents relocated to LA where I was born. I am an original surfer girl and would love to rediscover some of my favorite haunts, Paradise Cove, Zuma, Santa Monica, etc.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Other
I have a private, deep faith in God, having been healed from a rare blood disorder through the power of prayer at the age of 14. I have felt His presence on wind swept mountains and beyond...not once.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Associates degree Some college
Majored in english with a minor in music. Pierce College in LA.