
ThePhillyFlower

48 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 40-54 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
When we met, it was as if we had known each other a very long time...

In her own words

Happy, fun, attractive, intelligent, adventurous girl looking for my match. He is perfectly imperfect in some ways, like me---and perfectly perfect in the ways that count. He is strong enough to be with someone that has an independent streak, and a good sense of humor is a must. Not looking for any drama, or complicated scenarios. Would like to spend time with someone that hopes to find a long term love, that feels happy with who they are and excited to meet someone quality. Would be great to be one of those successful match stories we hear about all the time, wouldn't it? About me: I love to laugh, and will do my best to make you smile. I will appreciate you, and you will know that I am thinking of you- even when we are apart. I have a playful side and I am a romantic. My friends would say that I have a quick wit and a kind heart. I try to be optimistic and value kindness. About you: You enjoy being a gentleman. You are ready to meet a quality woman and see what lies ahead. You are affectionate and at ease with where you are in life and who you are. What I like to do: I work out, and play a few sports reasonably well. It would be great if you golf, as I love to play. Love exploring new dining experiences, and if you like to dance- that could be fun. Love to travel, and have many more places to visit. Hoping to plan a trip soon. I am the "fun" aunt and I adore my nieces and nephews. I am an active mentor for an organization supporting education and first time college students. If you have children, I view that as a positive- not a negative. Lastly, I am told I look 10 years younger than my age, and I have a young spirit. I am recently out of a relationship and ready to try again. Distance doesn't bother me for the right man as long as it is a reasonable commute. If any of this appeals to you, let me know. Adventure awaits.... PS- If you don't have a picture up and/or are reluctant to send your picture over the match system for whatever reason--please skip my profile. Thanks for understanding.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Have traveled a bit, but there are many places yet to see and experience. I love Europe- but have not yet been to Asia or Australia.

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Walking around the city, meeting friends for coffee or lunch last minute. A good movie at the Ritz. Making my little nieces and nephews laugh.Being a good friend and knowing how lucky I really am. Traveling with a fun companion who likes hangman.

For fun

Love to travel when I can, live music, sporting events, independent films, plays, wine tastings, and figuring out how to keep my garden alive!

Last read

"What happy people know." Very interesting, by a PhD from Canyon Ranch. My Amex Bill, movie reviews, business plan for a friend. Thank you note from my Mom.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a management consultant. It is interesting and challenging. I enjoy what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am mostly of Irish decent with a bit of Welsh mixed in.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I am from a large Irish catholic family. Fourteen plus years of catholic school have instilled a healthy dose of catholic guilt. Nothing more on the topic, other than I thought Rome was beautiful and the Vatican was magical.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I take courses and am working towards a graduate degree in my field.