

46 year old woman | Greensboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 300 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Live ~ Love ~ Laugh!

In her own words

I am a very warm, loving and caring person and I value my relationships with my friends and family tremendously. My daughter is my pride and joy...the sparkle in my eye. She is 14 and is a very strong and tenacious young lady, who has made extraordinary gains in the past 6 months. I am a very passionate person...about all things. When I say that, I mean that when I care about something, I give it my all --Or fight for it with all I've got. I can be a healthy debater, and enjoy healthy long as the other person knows it's not an argument. I enjoy discussing current events, politics (although, not so much as of late), people's life stories--I love to know everything about the people important to me. I have strong values, I love to nurture people (and be nurtured), love animals, watching college football (GO DAWGS!!!) and exploring new places. I am a person who constantly seeks knowledge. Thank goodness for google...If I can't think of the answer to something or if I don't know anything about a topic being discussed or mentioned, I can look it up and my mind is immediately at ease. I love to learn! I am looking for a very honest, affectionate, COMMUNICATIVE, equally nurturing, fun loving partner who loves to travel to tropical/sunny locations. I'm also looking for a man who is just as happy enjoying evenings home, bringing in some good take-out, snuggling up together with a bottle of wine and watching our favorite Thursday night show or Movie. I do appreciate a sarcastic sense of humor. I know some do and some don't I'm throwing that out there :-). Simply, I'm looking for someone who will be my best friend, my lover, my confidant...and who I know truly accepts me just as I am. A man who makes me feel so comfortable that I have no insecurities or inhibitions. One I feel, innately, I am just "meant to be" with. SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO HAVE FUN! :-) I strongly believe a relationship needs to be complimentary. We all have our strengths and weaknesses. (For instance, I can't cook). But I believe we can, as a couple, use our own strengths and weaknesses to take care of each other ....and that is what makes a relationship a true PARTNERSHIP. I also believe, and am searching for a partner who believes in the same, that relationships are never perfect: Couples have different opinions, but that doesn't make one person right or wrong. It's healthy for couples to have arguments-as long as you know how to kiss and make up and value each other's opinions. Life isn't always nirvana and when you are committed to each other, you are there to support one another through thick and thin. By this age, WE ALL have baggage...and we both understand and are willing to work around the suitcases. I DO believe in true love, snuggling, holding hands, kissing whenever we can, intimacy, independence but not too much independence (if that makes sense?). I don't want to be in a relationship that wants "independence." That is never a good sign...but I'm NOT too needy. When I say that, I mean that we all have needs and I am looking for a man who wants to nurture me as much as I want to be nurturing. Additionally, my ideal partner would be fabulously intriguing, interesting, intelligent, successful, empathetic, humorous, HONEST and easy going (to make up for my sometimes stressed out side--remember-- complimentary;-) and loving man who just aims to live the second half of his life on the less stressful side .In return, my Prince will always receive nothing but honesty (I think I've been pretty frank about myself), an open ear, open arms, affection, a confidant, a partner and supporter of whatever you choose to endeaver. I love comedy and to laugh...let's spend time laughing together!! Ultimately, I am seeking a healthy relationship with MY Mr Right. :-)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish

I have 2 cats, Prada and Gucci (so cute and sweet--and my DAUGHTER named them!!) and my poor baby ShihTzu, Madison (Mady) who recently had to be put to sleep. She was my baby.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to patron local restaurants, and love to go out with my girlfriends to different one's every week. I have timeshares in Cancun. my second home. LOVE the water & sun! Love anything tropical /involving the beach and absolutely LOVE cruises.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Very Eclectic! The Police, Sarah McLaclan, Annie Lennox, Indigo Girls, Duran Duran, REM, Queen etc. Italian, Chinese and Chocolate (not together!), Starbux, House, Grey's, Private Practice, CNN, and my guilty pleasure--the Kardashians and Housewives

For fun

My passions are my friends andfamily. My daughter is my sparkle: She is so beautiful inside and out. I love dining out (be it burgers, salads or Ruth's Chris), beaches, tropical vacations, cocktails, fine art, cuddling and affection. I'm a romantic!

Last read

whatever the last James Patterson book was....on my last vacation. Recently, I haven't been able to find much time for pleasure reading. But my favorite authors are, Erich Segal, Pat Conroy, Harlan Coban, James Patterson, 50 Shades Of...ooh la la!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Currently attending real estate pre-licensing courses. I have been a stay at home mom for 14 years and it's time to get back to work! :-)
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am very traditional and my Jewish Identity and Heritage is very important to me. I belong to a conservative synagogue. But I rarely attend. I respect all faiths. Promise to respect your beliefs if you promise not to push your beliefs on me :)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSFCS in Early Childhood Education and Child and Family Development (double majored), University of Georgia. Master of Education, Early Childhood Education, Georgia State University.