
SUGARPIE0927

58 year old woman | Pearland, TX, USA | Seeking men 55-63

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Wow this is intimidating. I didn't think I would be in the market for dating again but here I am, a little older but a lot wiser.

In her own words

I very much appreciate the little day to day things with a heavy emphasis on favoring family gatherings and celebrations. Family doesn't have to mean blood related but all those people who you appreciate and value and include in your life. Seeking new friends with hopes that something will develop into more. No one likes being alone forever and I miss having someone to call "honey" and doing things together. Im pretty low maintenance, responsible and compassionate. Serious about finding new friends or that someone special. I am not a serial dater. I only just recently reopened my profile again after 10 yrs of no dating/relationships. I decided I do have a lot to give and I miss that expression in my life. I seek a day to day companion. Of course I like seaside walks and mountain hikes and sunsets etc. but I'm a bit more realistic and know those aren't everyday events and it is more important to me in WHO I am spending time with, not what or where. I could just as easily spend memorable time with you cleaning out the garage and sneak a few love pats in there as fine wine and dining at exotic places. That being said I would love to travel, who doesn't! I really want to find someone who is interested in RV camping to travel the states. My back doesn't take kindly to sleeping bags on the ground or tent sleeping anymore. This is so important that it is actually on "my bucket list". I love attending family and holiday gatherings, spur of the moment road trips, I can't say that I have traveled widely those opportunities just haven't been there. I would love to visit Europe, Asia, and South America and sample those cultures. There are many places on my list stateside as well. The far northeast and northwest to enjoy the fall colors or milder summer temperatures. Walking the streets of old historically relevant towns. Kayaking a gentle stream or toobing the Guadalupe river. Dinner and a movie or dancing to country music, learning an sampling wines at a wine bar. I hear there are a few in Houston. I like to give and help others. I am a nurse and have worked nights weekends and holidays for most of my life and tho I am still working it is time for me to focus on myself and enjoy the life God has given me. I am a Christian tho I don't attend regularly because I just really can't stand the new loud music. I think God hears me when I whisper softly singing hymns or just marveling at His creation and witnessing miracles that I see everyday. I understand hard times and bouncing back. I realize no one is going to meet all my expectations nor will I meet theirs. So I concentrate on the major issues of personality, family and career involvement, and lifestyle and money management choices. Planning for the future is important to me. I can earn the money, bring the bacon home, fry it AND cut the grass but I need help hanging pictures! I am non confrontational ( probably to a fault ) not indecisive. I am quiet and reserved. If you want my opinion just ask. I am more of a saver than a spender when it comes to money maybe because I have worked so hard for it, so I rarely go on shopping sprees except for when my grandchildren were born. ;-). My closet has plenty of space for your belongings (ie I'm not into shoes, purses, clothes). I'm not about selling myself, just being myself. I encourage you to do what makes you happy and that includes all your male bonding rituals of hunting and fishing with the guys. I grew up with it. Would I appreciate your buying me flowers or taking me on a nice vacation? Absolutely. I just really can't say enough how little everyday things mean so much and being able to have a conversation with someone. After all one of these days I hope to be sitting on the porch both of us in our rockers recalling "the good ol' days" and the memories we've made together. I didn't expect to be here in this time of my life but neither did you. Good luck in your search for companionship and love, we all deserve it.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Take me to yours

Favorite things

I really enjoy camping, would like to meet someone with an RV or who would be interested in camping and travel. I like to watch crime/drama shows, listen to CW music and that from 50-80's music. I would like to learn to dance better.

Last read

just work stuff



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college