

48 year old woman | Derby, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
Newly single....looking for a bestfriend before anything else.. not sure if I am ready for love...I think that happens when u r not looking

In her own words

Recently seperated...4 kids....ages 14.16.16 and 20..I was in an unhappy marriage for a very long time...thought I could wait until the kids were grown but life is too short to be so unhappy and I think I was setting a poor example to my kids on relationships ....there should be spent with the kids and without .I enjoy spending time with family and friends. kids are very active sports wise so I have devoted the last 7 years driving them to and from and watching softball.volleyball. basketball and snowboarding...... I feel the kids are getting older so its time to think about myself a little before I know it they will all be away in college...not really sure what I am looking for.....a friend before anything else....not looking at all for a relationship.I miss being wined and dined...romance...not taken for granted.....I am looking for the fairy-tale ..I guess? ?? ....I feel those things " happen" when you aren't looking. BUT I think it would be nice to have a guy friend to hang out with ...go to dinner.movies. Walks...etc....I guess my biggest turnoffs would be a heavy drinker and someone who didn't understand that my kids ALWAYS come first...I have been told I am pretty....I will get a pic up soon.....did one of those celebrity look likes..and I got Selena Gomez ..not sure how that happened...she is like 18 dark hair dark complexion ....I am dirty blond with fair skin.....always get told I look like a soap opera actress deidre hall...(since I was 17) also get young Elizabeth taylor??? Madonna.....I would rate myself an 8 I guess....hope that doesn't sound cocky??? I am not looking for love .a little afraid I guess.....if it happens. That's great...if not hopefully I made a friend..... I love dancing.hanging out many things except the cold.....I do NOT like winter at all....hopefully when the kids are all in college....I would prefer to live some place warmer. In a future love interest real bestfriend....with some common interests ....I don't know....guess I will just know..I think I am romance... Like I said I am so new to this..,not quite sure what to say just trying to be as honest as possible. If you are sincere....don't know if I have a type ..always dated darker guys...ended up marrying a blond hair blue eyed guy......I feel like I am rambling now......hopefully we will talk soon I haven't joined please don't feel I am ignoring anyone....guess I need a few more days to fully "commit" to this.... Decided I will join tomorrow like a one month trial.. I hope this doesn't sound conceited but I guess I am "young" for my age looks and ex is 6 years younger and flattering but I still get proofed sometimes. I am sick of getting hit on by really young guys ...I DO NOT WANT TO HAVE ANYMORE OF MY OWN KIDS I think its kind of gross ...that I am considered the hot mom....just disrespectful to my daughters when the guy they like says that I also have been nominated for "the mom I would "blank " contest " on 97 rock....I hate the m--f word.....I respectfully declined .... I have always felt age doesn't matter but I have my kids and understand and like the idea of meeting someone with or without kids of their own.... My children are getting older so I definetly like the idea of " free" time for me again just trying to be as honest as I can ....I heard people aren't always truthful on dating sites... this is 100% real me.....

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral