
D4nguy

33 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 5 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
1997. After giving my parents 1 week notice, I...

In his own words

1997. After giving my parents 1 week notice, I left my home in upstate NY and moved in with two friends in Colorado Springs, CO. We started out in a one bedroom apartment in which 3 other friends decided to move into as well. Needless to say we quickly found ourselves evicted. So begins my 15 year adventure on the other side of the country. Over the next decade and a half I will meet some of my best friends, work the strangest jobs and have the most fun a person can have. After deep discovery of self, life and love I moved back to the east coast to devote more time to my family, especially my sister and nieces. A short time later, her family moved to Texas and I find myself alone once again. --- Day to day I'm a computer ninja rescuing clients from impending death. With my super hero skills and alien intelligence I retrieve your lost emails from the abyss and ensure you have enough bandwidth to browse Facebook and stream Pandora at the same time. By night I replenish my energy by seeking exotic and delicious food stuffs and hydrate with tonics and spirits. Weekends are filled with adventure seeking activities with friends and there is seldom a dull moment. Travel to far away kingdoms is always welcome. I once discovered a strange land called Al-Abama. They spoke in tongues and listened to odd music. --- We are all seeking the perfect companion, although few of us know what that means. I'll admit that physical attraction is paramount to get to the next step, but then what? Does an awkward silence on the first date mean that you are doomed? Why are we so quick to give up at the first flaw identified? We are not without our faults and nobody is perfect. I believe that in order for a relationship to work, you must embrace your companion's good qualities and not dwell on their faults. If you have read this far, there may be hope for us yet. I am seeking someone adventurous and not afraid to try new things. You are confident and intelligent. You are also active, enjoy the outdoors and you are kind to animals. If you know what you want, not afraid to speak up for yourself and willing to take a chance, send me a message and let's take it from there...

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

"The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated." Mahatma Ghandi

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

NYC, San Diego, Colorado

Favorite things

Strange foods. Animals and nature. I'm a total geek so give me the latest technology gadget and I'll be entertained for hours.

For fun

I do everything for fun! Particularly I like travel and explore new places. I love to cook although haven't done much cooking lately since my kitchen is SO SMALL! Spending time with my nieces. Building things. Breaking things. Being mischievous.

Last read

Unbroken



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
While my parents are from Hong Kong and Taiwan, I was born in Boston and lived in the US all my life. I am probably more redneck than Chinese.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral