
socalrip

52 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nice, Fun Guy

In his own words

I highly value a great sense of humor (someone who laughs and can make me laugh), a kind disposition, and honesty. It seems to me the only way this online thing can work is if both sides are very honest with each other - we're starting with a mutually clean slate, let's take advantage of it! I think that I am non-judgmental, direct, and accept people as they are. For better or worse, I don't take many things too seriously - life is too short. I will make you laugh - it's a personal challenge for me. Often sarcastic, mildly inappropriate but can be more inappropriate with some encouragement. Not looking for super high drama or crazy immediate expectations (note the words "crazy" and "immediate"). I really believe that realistic expectations are a major key to happiness. A good balance in my life between work, children (son 14, daughter 18) that I have ~30% of the time, and non-work/kid life is important to me. I enjoy travel of almost all types, concerts, movies, museums, sporting events, outdoor activities (see pics), good food, and good company. So, let's take a chance and see what happens!

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish

I am not a "cat dude" but like all animals. Would like a dog too, but would not be fair to it as it would be on its own too much. Some people read too much into this stuff...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

So many great places in San Diego! I love the best of every category from dives to whatever.

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

The "19th hole", Mexican/Italian/Sushi food, NFL football, anything with my kids.

For fun

Sport events (SDSU basketball, Lakers/Clippers currently), golf, skiing, movies, "hiking", travel, pretty open minded!

Last read

Old school newspaper guy, multiple magazines (The Economist, National Geographic). Used to read more books, now focus on reading about a future or past travel destination ("Passage to Juneau" -not a cruise- and "Spirit of St. Andrews" ).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference