
we7604

38 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-38 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm happy to live pretty simply! I'm lucky...

In his own words

I'm happy to live pretty simply! I'm lucky that even though my family is small, I get along really well with them. I have two great friends at work, which I also appreciate greatly. I'm a Special Education teacher, which is a super indoor activity. Other times I'm outdoors as much as possible, doing anything from biking, to gardening, to even changing the heater blower on my car. I have some cool travel stories to share, like helping Park Rangers find a lost hiker at night in North Dakota, running to stop a freight train before it hit a broken rail in the Arizona desert, and meeting a friendly ranch dog who hiked some foothills in California with me. The students at school say I'm funny, patient, and that I care a lot about them, which is always nice to hear. Thankfully the bosses say the same! I'd also like to work with the Wounded Warriors Project or another group that helps veterans. Walking is pretty much the exercise that keeps me fit, and I also bike to the train station. I love building or fixing things, though I have yet to totally get bike derailleurs. They're kinda tricky! I draw decently, and love sharing things, especially food. Thanks for reading!

His interests

Camping , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The mountains and deserts of Arizona, California, and West Texas in winter, and the Rockies in the summer ('cause it's cooler!). I try to go to places other than touristy towns, mostly.

College

Columbia University, School of General Studies, New York, NY

Favorite things

My very useful backpack, which is an old JanSport made in USA!

For fun

Aside from outdoor stuff like walking, hiking, apple picking, I like museums, drawing, sewing up my backpack, and would really like to catch up on classical music concerts. I'll do anything, though. Well, I think skydiving would not be my thing.

Last read

Dog Sense, about the intelligence of people's best friend.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference