
jonnyoonthespot

33 year old man | Lansing, MI, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Lansing's new hope.

In his own words

I'm a not-quite-young-anymore professional who moved to Lansing about a year ago after spending some time in the Detroit area. I live and work downtown, and I'd love to meet some more interesting people here. I earned my master's at Michigan State several years ago, but I didn't spend much time in Lansing proper, so I'm still getting to know the city. I'm a reporter working for a statewide news organization. I moved here for the job, and I really enjoy my work. It keeps my mind active and provides me with an opportunity to learn something new every day. It also keeps me busy, which means I don't have a ton of opportunities to meet new people socially, which is why I find myself on this site. I like to think that I am a thoughtful, caring and genuine person. While I appreciate sarcasm from others, I rarely employee it as a rhetorical device. I'm on this site hoping to meet someone smart, open-minded and fun. I'm working my way up to foodie status, and I'd love to find someone to try new restaurants with. You name the place, and I'll take you there.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Other

I have plants. Several of them. They do not reciprocate my care, but they also do not mind when I leave for the weekend.

Favorite hot spots

Most of my new favorite spots are centrally located in downtown Lansing. I get my coffee at Decker's, support MBC whenever possible, slum it at Stober's, eat at Thai Village and bike on the river trail

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Books: Nine Stories, Interpreter of Maladies, Jimmy Corrigan. TV: Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Fringe. Movies: Rushmore, Gates of Heaven, City Lights. Music: The National, Pavement, Andrew Bird.

For fun

I enjoy eating good food, drinking craft beers, riding my bicycle for sport, listening to records, geeking out over geeky stuff, watching good movies and rooting for MSU.

Last read

The last book I read was "Wave of Destruction," a nonfiction piece about the massive 2004 Tsunami that hit Southeast Asia. It was prep work for my recent travels in Thailand and Cambodia.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm in the newspaper business, which is now mostly the online news business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm dutch but adopted -- by a family that is also largely dutch.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got my undergrad at GVSU. Master's at MSU.