
soko811

34 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
I love lamp.

In her own words

Writing about myself feels incredibly awkward, almost as if I'm writing my own obituary..."She loved long bike rides on a nice day, any activity that involves good food and cocktails," blah blah blah... :) All joking aside, I own a successful business and work very long hours, so it's hard to meet new people outside of work or my close circle of friends. I've always had a strong work ethic and believe that if you want something, you have to go out and get it and not expect to have it handed to you (entitlement really irks me!). However, I also love to let loose and have a good time. Work hard, play hard, right? Lately though I've realized that quality of life is so much more important than career in the long run, so I'm hoping to make more time to live life because we all know it's too short! I'm very open-minded, impulsive, and will try anything. A few years ago I packed up my bags and moved abroad for two years. And it was AWESOME. I got to backpack and wander around in many countries, ate a lot of crazy food, did some crazy things, met many interesting characters and made lifelong friends along the way. It was the best decision I have ever made. A big reason I came back to Chicago was to be near my family, but I'm itching to get back out there and explore the world. Some random things about me: I LOVE FOOD. I'm definitely not a side salad-ordering, no carb type of girl. GIve me the red meat, seafood, and pasta! I get very grumpy if i don't eat, haha. Also, if you get to know me, I am a complete smart ass and have a razor sharp wit. Verbal sparring (good-natured) is my idea of a good time. I have a deep appreciation for music and listen to everything, but I am not too keen on current music because, well, most of it is terrible. Lastly, I am a simple person and enjoy the simple things in life - going to the dog park, having a BBQ with good friends, hiking in the mountains (too bad Chicago is so flat), or sitting in a canoe in the the middle of nowhere on a lazy river with an ice cold beer. You generally won't find me in a mall either, although online shopping is quite addicting. God bless you, Amazon! Whew, that was draining. Ok bye.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

I am a lifelong dog lover, especially large breeds! I have a 100 lb. golden retriever that my awesome brother is indefinitely caring for due to my hectic schedule. I visit him as much as I can and miss him so much!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Abroad - Thailand. I really hope to retire there someday. Locally, i'm usually around LP, Lakeview, Old Town, or River North noshing on sushi or just hanging out :)

Favorite things

Summertime Chi! BBQs, rooftop lounges, bike riding along the lake or through the forest preserves up north, unsuspecting holes-in-the wall with great ethnic food, etc.

For fun

Satiating my wanderlust. I adore traveling - not necessary vacationing (which I love as well), but immersing myself into new cultures, food, sights, etc. The world is too full of beauty, wonder, and awesome people to live life in a bubble!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Midwest born and raised Korean girl :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BS in marketing, MA in secondary education w/a concentration in history.