Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Living_My_Bliss

40 year old man | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live your bliss and engage life.

In his own words

I am a thirty-eight year old Irish-American who enjoys the outdoor and outdoor sports. I find peace in nature and highly value spiritual wisdom and strength. I have a strong attachment to my extended family both in New York and in Donegal, Ireland (where I have also lived and shared time with the latter for a number of years). I have a very intense and engaging career and as a United Nations peacekeeper. I travel very often and mostly to countries experiencing armed conflict. I am passionate about my chosen field of work. At the same time the lifestyle of living overseas in very challenging environments has come at some cost to my personal life. I would like to date some more grounded women outside of my professional circle. Beautiful, interesting and exciting, as well as laid back and self aware. I am looking to stabilize my lifestyle somewhat, but don't want to get bored. I have recently accepted a more long-term post at United Nations Headquarters in New York. I plan on staying in the New York area (at least for a few years) to focus on my personal life, spend quality time with my extended family and generally enjoy myself and life. However, I will still maintain my dedication to peacekeeping as a Disarmament and Demobilization Officer based in New York, while traveling often to advise on various peacekeeping missions; these days mainly in Cote d'Ivoire, DRC, Somalia, Burundi, Haiti, and it looks like soon Libya, Syria, Afghanistan and Mali will be on my itinerary. I also have the opportunity to stop over in Europe on these long haul flights, and sometimes factor in a few days of RR, which is a nice bonus. I am looking for a fun, vivacious, energetic woman with who I can relate and laugh. I am at a point in my life where I know who I am and what I want from life. I am looking for someone who is self-confident and grounded enough to be anchored while exploring life's many intriguing, and varied paths. Right now I simply want to share my exuberance and joy for life with someone who has a deep appreciation of what it has to offer.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I have two Burmese kittens named Tigre ("Tig" for short) and Leopard ("Leo" for short). I've also have had dogs in the past. I prefer the latter, but they are too high maintenance. Burmese are a breed of cat that has many of the traits of a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ireland, Burma, Africa (Democratic Republic of Congo, Botswana, Zimbabwe), Australia New Paltz, Brooklyn, Jersey City, anywhere where one can find nature and calm alongside exciting adventure

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Nature and the outdoors. The company of passionate people. Hanging out with my extended family. Electic places to dine. A cozy B&B.

For fun

I enjoy rock climing in the Shawgunk Mountains ("The Gunks") in Upstate New York, New Paltz, mountain biking. I don't subscribe to TV, but do enjoy well directed foreign films (e.g. Almodvar, Trois couleurs: Bleu, Blanc, Rouge / Krzysztof Kieslow)

Last read

Siddartha by Heman Hesse



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I work for the Department of Peacekeeping Operations at the United Nations as a Disarmament, Demobilization and Reintegration Officer (civilian). I work to disarm rebels (e.g. Joseph Kony LRA) in countries that are experiencing armed conflict.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish-American with dual nationality in Ireland and the United States.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I look at spirituality and see value in various spiritual paths. However, I tend toward buddhist viewpoints and wisdom for living
Languages: English, French Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
In addition to my Bachelors in International Relations from the University of Pennsylvania, I hold a Masters in Peace and Conflict Studies, including conflict mediation certification, from the University of Ulster in Northern Ireland