
LennyInTheCity

36 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Naughty. And Nice.

In her own words

The greatest gift you can give to somebody is your own personal development. I used to say, 'If you will take care of me, I will take care of you.' Now I say, 'I will take care of me for you if you will take care of you for me'" -- Jim Rohn I laugh a lot, smile easily, have a dirty sense of humor, and will do brunch/dinner/drinks at the drop of a hat. My professional life is busy and fulfilling, but also intense at times. So, I crave routine and relaxation. Some see me as intimidating. Others know me to be a total goofball. I like pushing my boundaries, and trying new things. Being out of my comfort zone seems to be my comfort zone at times. There's a lot more to me below the surface, so it pays to dig deeper and get to know me. As to who I'm looking for, if "badass" was an actual option, that's the box I would have checked for who's my type. In general, I like those who are happy with their lives and confident in who they are. I'm not looking to meet my "better half," someone to complete me, or someone to make me happy, because I already have all of those things in me. I am looking to meet women who have similar interests and who are keen to make a real connection offline. It's kind of sad I have to say this, but understand that I do not respond to those who deliberately de-select "Black/African descent" from those they are seeking. I don't care how fantastic your profile is. If you took the effort to uncheck that, then it's a non-starter for me. I'm not interested in being someone's novelty pursuit. PS - Not over your ex? That's cool. I get it. Things take time, etc. Just be the bigger person & give me a clear nod to that. This way I'll know to place you in the "strictly friends" zone (smile).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Pet essay? LOL! He's a tiny Yorkie. Adorable and sweet.

Favorite hot spots

I get around. If there's house music (deep house, EDM, techno, trance..), I'm there.

For fun

Relax. See friends. Cause trouble. Work out. Marvel at beautiful things. Eat good food. Drink good wine. Listen to good music. Meditate. Read good books. Watch movies. People think I'm social. I'm not sure how that happened, but I'll run with it.

Last read

The last thing? I flipped through one of my design books earlier today: Kleine Lofts (Librero). Now that I'm updating my profile, I confess that I also perused the FT weekend. Yes, it's Tuesday. I'm late.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
People pay me to tell them what I think about their business and investments, to get them out of trouble, to keep them out of trouble in the future, and to connect them with other people I know.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference