
Bway_Blueshirt

50 year old man | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking women 44-51 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
A man's spirit is his compass. I am a...

In his own words

A man's spirit is his compass. I am a compassionate and sensitive "good man." I'm the guy who you want to meet if you want to have a serious relationship - a man's man with a gentle soul. I am a fantastic communicator (someone once said I have a high "EQ - Emotional Quotient) who not only knows what he wants... but one who strives to understand and give what "she" needs. I am looking for a partner who is the person I WANT to do all things with - knowing that there is an important line between WANTING to do things with her (good) and HAVING to do things with her (bad). In short, I am the guy you want to call if you are looking to develop a healthy, long term relationship. I am athletic and fit and love the outdoors no matter what the season or weather. I golf, run, play softball, hike, garden and more. I do try to exercise daily (145 straight days as of this morning!) . When the weather forces us indoors, I can find joy in reading, a good movie, SOME reality TV and doing home projects. I can always be convinced to see a Braves, Dawgs or Falcons game. Sadly, the greatest game on ice is no longer played here. Oh yeah... bonus points for you if you know what a "Broadway Blueshirt" is. Inwardly, I am reflective and very self aware and always looking to be a better person with each passing day. I believe in and strive for balance among the four P's -- Person, Professional, Partner and Parent (I have two girls ages 19 and 14). As we all know, when all four are cruising along, life is VERY good and healthy. When one or the others consumes more than its fair share, things start to break down - and partnership usually suffers first. I work hard so that does not happen. Love listening to good music... live. Nashville rocks... where else can you dive into any lounge at any hour and hear GREAT talent. But even here in Atlanta, you can find great stuff all the time. Great concerts I've seen recently include Keith Urban (3rd time) and One Republic. I'll QUIETLY admit that I took my daughter to see One D and 5 SOS on October 1st. Overall I enjoy being busy and challenged -- physically and intellectually. I am looking for the same in my next (and hopefully last) great relationship. My future partner is a strong personality who shares opinions and respects others. She is sophisticated, compassionate and loving and wants to be with me as much as I want to be with her. We BOTH believe that a relationship in the 21st century only works if you communicate and stand beside one another. Each works hard to enhance the life of the other. And what am I NOT looking for? Hmmm... I do not want a long distance relationship (60 minutes away from Marietta). I'm not interested in anyone younger than 44. I'm not looking to be someone's Daddy, therapist, boy-toy or replacement for the ex. Sorry... I've had too much experience in being asked to fill those roles. I don't like it. Rather... I am looking to be someone's last great love. If you've read to this point, maybe you are her? Or she? Whatever the grammar. ;-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I occasionally dogsit for my ex's Havanese - we have a GREAT time together!!!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In town? Quiet restaurants and bars with live music - Canton Road at Roswell Square rocks. Chastain Park is a jewel in Atlanta. Out of town? Hotspots could be a river streaming from a mountain, a beach with waves crashing or exploring any city.

College

Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Talking story with interesting people.

For fun

I would say that I have diverse interests and i am ALWAYS looking to expand them. Anything from art to the zoo and everything in between. I just don't like cheese. :-)

Last read

The Aleph by Paolo Coehlo - fabulous read! I've read anything and everything by DeMille, Coben and Baldacci. On the more serious side, I do enjoy a good biography now and then and as well as the occasional developmental book. Libraries rock...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am an environmental consultant - a mediator and facilitator by training and practice. For me it is the perfect blend of "wheeling and dealing" merged with human dynamics and environment. I absolutely LOVE what i do.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a recovering New Yorker transplanted to the South (in 1998) via Connecticut and Washington, DC. That means I have strong opinions and ideals... though I respect everyone else's.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
As I have grown through my forties, I have found that I enjoy my faith. While finding a Jewish partner it's not a "must" or even "like to" have, it is important that WE respect each others' religious beliefs - whether they be the same or different.
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A little bit of Lehigh University with some polish from New York University. Graduate degree from Yale University. We won the Frozen Four last year!!!!!