Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Rafiki1969

45 year old man | SRB | Seeking women 30-44 within 100 miles of Lincoln, NE

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Quit your job, Buy a ticket, Get a tan, Fall in love, Never return.

In his own words

The real voyage of discovery consists, not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes." Proust "Quit your job, buy a ticket, get a tan, fall in love, never return." Island Company Travel has always been a passion for me, I was fortunate to grow up in Kenya, Uganda, and Zambia. My parents were missionaries for about 30 years. I called Las Vegas home for 15 years. In 2010 I started going to the island of Martha's Vineyard for the summer season. On Martha's Vineyard, every summer season, I build a team of 80 people from 14 different countries. The team is split pretty evenly between Americans and college kids from Europe on the Work and Travel (J-1) Visa. We sweat, laugh, cry, work long hours, make money, get sun burns, shake lots of sand out of our shoes and some fall in love. We do this day in and day out until, we are a family that has branches in 14 different countries. It's life changing for all of us. It's magical. The rest of the year I work on different projects and travel. I try to do my part to create peace and prosperity in the world. For the last four years I have spent 3 months of the year in Serbia. While there, I give several hours of intensely entertaining lectures about the hospitality industry in the U.S. Every year, I am amazed at the vitality that the J-1 Visa students bring to anything they are involved in. They are the leaders of Europe tomorrow I'm not on Match for a hook up. Let's meet for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, have a few laughs and get to know each other. - Troy

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Greece, Virgin Islands, Serbia, Las Vegas, New York, Martha's Vineyard, Kenya, South Africa.

College

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

Favorite things

A great laugh, travel, Ted Talks, hiking, great stories, NPR, new experiences.

For fun

I took Salsa classes for a few months. I'm a little out of practice now but, it was great!

Last read

I'm a life long learner. In my spare time I listen to Audible.com The Signal and The Noise,The Tender Bar,Incognito,Quiet,Wait,The 4-Hour Workweek,Delivering Happiness,The Black Swan,The Power of Habit, The Know-It-All, West With the Night.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
From dishwasher as a kid to small business owner as a big kid. Currently, I run a restaurant on Martha's Vineyard during the summer season. Summers on Mv are the best. The rest of the year I have the freedom to work on other projects and travel.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
This has been a journey for me. I grew up in a missionary community where Southern Baptists were the liberals. After years of recovery from that :), I respect and support people who have a belief they are sincere about.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral