

41 year old woman | Altamonte Springs, FL, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready to laugh, explore, and share an authentic connection with a very special man.

In her own words

I'm a successful professional with a deep heart and a genuine love for life. I'm ready for a meaningful adult relationship with a passionate, playful, confident man who loves life, too! I've grown to understand a lot about myself in my late thirties and hope to make new friends who are embracing their own journeys with enthusiasm and perspective. I was married for fourteen years to a lovely man, have two charming tween boys, and four very close brothers, so I'm well versed in the way men uniquely express themselves! I want you to be yourself, feel comfortable, and feel respected. I'm hoping you can deliver laughs, a little romance (okay, a lot of romance), and a few spins on the dance floor. Please never let me forget that I'm a woman and I'll make sure you always feel like a strong, attractive man. I have a ton of creative energy that I often express through cooking, creating art, gardening, writing, photography and my business. I travel often and plan to continue exploring new places, tasting new foods and learning local cultures. (I've got a sweet spot for bizarre flavors, street fare, unusual cocktails, luxurious wine, and craft beer so if you're going to travel with me you've got to be a little adventurous, too!) I'm learning to play guitar and I'm always in the middle of a few DIY construction projects (powertools, not glue guns.) I'm a novice sailor and golfer and would love to learn more about your hobbies and interests. My boys are the most important men in my life--but I have lots of love to give. My enormous family is a huge part of my life and I hope to meet someone who loves their family just as much. The most important thing you need to know about me is that I'm not in a hurry to find love--my life is full of it so any relationship would be a compliment to my life, not filling a gap. I have set high standards for what I need in an exclusive relationship, living firmly by the "Five A's": Attention, Acceptance, Appreciation, Affection, and Allowing (from author David Richo). I'm very comfortable on my own and am looking for a friend and peer that can stand on his own two feet, too. I'm attracted to confidence, smarts and adaptability. The right guy for me enjoys variety, spontaneity and the great unknown. Let's go fishing in the morning and to a gala at night! If this sounds like your kind of pace, let's meet! • ONE MONTH UPDATE • Hello, guys! Thank you all for welcoming me so kindly into the Match community. I'll admit I've been overwhelmed with responses to my profile and am more than flattered to have caught your attention. Now that I have a few weeks under my belt on the site, I'd like to share a brief update to my profile to help us both find a closer match. First, I feel very strongly about finding a partner close to my age based on my personal experiences. I appreciate the interest, but I will not likely respond to match recommendations from men over 50. Next, (and equally as important to me), if having children is in your future than I am not the right match for you. I welcome a date with his own children, but starting a new family is not optional. I've also learned through dating conversations that the gastronomist and oenophile in me is a bigger part of my personal passions than I might have conveyed. If that describes you, too...wonderful! If not, please pass on me (no hard feelings!) Finally, please be patient with me if I take a while to respond. I'm recovering from pneumonia and am catching up on a blitz for my business. For the next few weeks will be on Match pretty sporadically. If you want to connect faster, the best way to reach me is my sending me an email. At a minimum I will be able to read it and promise to catch up as soon as possible if there is a spark! You are sweet, wonderful men and I wish you the absolute best on your dating adventures!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have one yellow labrador named Obi Wan.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Newport Coast, CA; NYC; Boston; Paris; Copenhagen; Vancouver; Montreal; Austin; The Hague; San Francisco


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Favorite things...that's so easy! If it is odd or unique I typically love it. Cooking, dining, tasting, sampling, crafting and experimenting.

For fun

FSU football, driving range, Vintage shopping, anything food and wine, reading, going to the beach, sailing, and cooking anything and everything I can find a recipe for.

Last read

"Song of Ice and Fire" series, "Beer, Food and Flavor", "The Art of Fermentation", "What the Great Ate", "Cloud Atlas", "The Divine Arsonist", "Towing Jehovah", "The Social Media Strategist", everything by Jared Diamond and Malcolm Gladwell



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Die hard Seminole!