
sjgirl74

40 year old woman | Santa Clara, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Best of Both Worlds

In her own words

Can you be shy and outgoing at the same time? In some environments, I'm shy and reserved. However, people who are fun draw out the extrovert in me. I love anyone that can make me laugh. My friends say I'm a tiny, opinionated spitfire, perhaps it's the red hair. Although opinionated, I'm also a great listener. The girls I hangout with have been with me since Union Middle School (Go Tigers!), they’re more like sisters. The fact that my friendships have lasted so long, I hope, is a testament to my loyalty. I’m an honest person; it’s the foundation of any relationship. I have no problem being independent. However, I’m looking for a man that, when needed, can nurture me and pick me up when I fall. If you’re handy around the house you get extra points in my book. I’m looking for someone who is my equal and brings just as much to the table as I do. My vision of an ideal relationship would be two people who respect each other and inspire each other to be the very best they can be. I’m a San Jose girl. I’ve lived here for most of my life. My family and friends are what makes this home. I had a really great childhood. My parents never divorced and remained very much in love. I know that relationships aren’t perfect and can sometimes take a lot of work. My parents had their ups and downs and I’m glad I got to see that. It’s given me a much more realistic view of a relationship that lasts a lifetime. One of the greatest joys in my life is seeing the world. I feel very passionate about exploring any places that are new to me. I get so excited when I’m researching new destinations and putting into place all the details that go into a great trip. I love having something to look forward to, whether it’s a trip to Tahoe or Thailand. When I’m home you might find me at the movies, taking a hike with my dog Chopper, having dinner with friends, going to the beach, or just staying in my pajamas all day and watching a Dexter marathon. It just depends on my mood.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled to Europe four times... Paris and Interlaken are two favorites. I also like wine tasting in Napa and taking a drive down the coast. I enjoy dinner and drinks with my friends in Los Gatos, Santana Row, or Campbell.

Favorite things

Orchids, the invention of the DVR box, the color pink, Mexican food, a good cup of hot chocolate, Veuve Clicquot, visiting new places.

For fun

The basics, really: friends, movies, walking my dog, dinner, and conversation.

Last read

Veteran interviews written by my students. Very touching interviews. I also read Marley and Me, which any dog lover would enjoy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach US History to eighth graders. It’s never boring working with middle school kids, they make me laugh, not at them but with them. Well, maybe sometimes at them. I have lots of funny stories.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral