
LionzTigerzBearz

42 year old man | Playa del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
He cooks! He cleans! He even likes poetry! What’s the catch? Hmmmm…..

In his own words

While nearly every single profile on this site discusses the element of honesty and how important that is to the relationship, I bet very few can back up that sentiment with an Eagle Scout badge! Okay…I had to get your attention, and now that I have, let the fun begin! If you are searching for that guy who spends his weekends on the couch channel surfing, you probably won’t find him here. However, if you desire the company of a man who likes to get up, get out and get going, then you have definitely come to the right place. The perfect woman for me will have to enthusiastically maintain the pace! Staying in shape and living a healthy lifestyle is important to me, and I usually incorporate some form of exercise into my daily agenda, from cross-fit training to running. However, I am not immune to just kicking back and relaxing over a few drinks with friends. In matters of the heart, my areas of expertise include a sensitive soul, a caring heart, an understanding nature, and a giving spirit. A family man at heart, I appreciate those special times spent with loved ones. Skilled at the art of negotiation, I would much prefer to sit at the table of compromise as opposed to engaging in a battle of heated words when disagreements arise. I am fair and willing to see the issues from all sides. Keeping house is also an enviable talent of mine! Not only can I rock a tool belt, but I can cook, clean, and even do laundry. You can go away from the weekend and have the confidence in returning to a neat and clean house! However, what I best deliver is romance and affection, served daily. What I admire physically in a woman is one whose countenance is breath-taking. Her face is perfectly contoured boasting an amazing smile and engaging eyes. She takes care of herself both inside and out and it shows. However, her greatest accessory will always be her unwavering confidence in herself, backed by the belief that she can do anything she sets her mind to while refusing to dance with ego and arrogance. She will speak her mind and enjoy the results, yet still maintain an open attitude towards others’ thoughts, feelings, beliefs, and opinions. Expressive and passionate, she is not afraid to give voice to her desires. Her quick wit and curious intelligence allow for dialogues of substance, but her fun and playful sense of humor welcome those moments of random conversation about nothing at all. P.S. – If none of the above resonated with you, I bet you never read this on a profile before: I can touch my toes! How cool is that? Of course, I failed to mention that is when I am sitting on the floor with my legs crossed! Just kidding ;-)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I don’t have any pets at the moment. I love dogs, but cannot have one where I currently live. Someday, I hope to have one or two. In the interim, a bearded dragon has crossed my mind as a potential pet.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Let’s make our passports our favorite books! So far, I’ve been to Costa Rica and Brazil. Domestically, I’ve been to New York, Alaska, and Hawaii. I’d love to explore Australia, Switzerland, Egypt, China, Japan, Jamaica…okay…the world! Let’s roll!

Favorite things

I am a big fan of Italian food, lasagna (mmmmm) I won’t turn down a burger from Portillo’s. I am always in pursuit of the best shrimp and lobster. I appreciate good food. Musically, I tune into Mos Def, Coldplay, Jay-Z, and Nicki Minaj.

For fun

No couch potato here! I enjoy staying in shape with boxing, basketball, running, and cross-fit. I enjoy discovering new places to eat or a new bar where I can relax. I’ve tried kayaking and am currently testing my sanity while learning to golf.

Last read

I recently finished reading Malcolm Gladwell’s, “Outliers.” I am ready for another page-turner! Any suggestions?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
n/a
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Growing up, church was a staple in my life. I am very open to engaging dialogues with others about spiritual beliefs.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Always the student, I have a BA in Psychology and obtained my MBA in 2010. I am currently working towards my second Master’s degree in Education.