
CandyG_9

29 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
**I'm just a girl looking for a guy who believes in love and happiness**

In her own words

This is definitely new for me and I was doing a 7-day trial to give online dating a try. Today is actually my last day :( I'm new to the area and thought this would be a great way to meet new people. Hopefully, there might be some chemistry and who knows maybe a relationship, but if not...friends, I guess?!? lol. My goal in life is to seek happiness in all things including my friendships, relationships, and career. I strive to be my best and believe that everyday is a new learning opportunity where I can grow to be better and do better. I often feel that there is soooo much to life to experience and enjoy. Therefore, I keep an open-mind and love to try new things. I'm the girl who is always down to have a good time and to leave the stress and craziness behind. I wholeheartedly believe that life is too short to spend it on negativity or negative people. I endeavor to surround myself with good friends who love to laugh, have fun, and be silly. I'm a very goal-oriented and driven person who loves to set new challenges and goals to reach. I continue to be ambitious in my career and can't wait to reap all the benefits from it...someday, lol :) And YES, I am a romantic and a southern belle at heart. I think chivalry is still alive and thriving within some guys, lol. I do try to keep an open-mind when dating, but what truly gives me butterflies is the genuine thoughtfulness of a man for his woman. Could that man be you?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

I do want a dog, but my current work schedule will probably be too busy to do the proper initial behavior training.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am new to Miami and do not have any local favorites as of yet. I'm hoping to find some very soon though! Traveling is one of my passions and I've enjoyed every place from Japan, Jamaica, Hawaii, London, Scotland, France, Mexico, Bahamas, and more.

College

Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I love music...I'm kind of an eclectic in many ways from neo-soul, hip-hop, rock, pop, jazz, blues, etc. So, I'm usually always down for a concert or music festival. My fave shows are Criminal Minds, CSI:NY, Vampire Diaries, TrueBlood, Friends.

For fun

I am a big movie buff and am always trying to add to my movie repertoire. I love to play cards, go bowling, shoot pool, go to concerts, cook, dancing,travel, hang with friendsfamily, and much more. I am always open to trying new and exciting things

Last read

I last read 50 shades of Grey trilogy. Before that I read the Hunger Games trilogy. I'm going back to finish the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy and am on the 2nd book. I LOVE reading from fiction to non-fiction. Barnes/Noble is a fave spot :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Tell you later...
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Many people ask me if I am mixed, but I'm not. I am the product of 2 light-skinned parents. Therefore, I am a light-skin beauty of African-American descent.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
God is the leader of my life and I continue to walk my journey faithfully.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral