Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
How much does a polar bear weigh?

In her own words

Like most ladies I'm sure, I like to think I am a smart, genuine woman who doesn't take herself too seriously. I'm that girl who will chat just about anyone up in line while grocery shopping and I love to be pushed around on those flatbed carts at the hardware store. But while I am able to laugh through the good times and the bad, I am enough of a realist to know that every week has a Monday. Oh, and I don't own a purse that costs more than a month's rent. ; ) Also like most people it seems, my job is important to me so I admittedly work a lot but otherwise I like to be outdoors during the day and on a bar stool at night. This makes me particularly fond of weekends that include riding my bicycle, live music, BBQ, and cold beer. In general though, I try to live by a "try anything twice" philosophy and have learned that with great company any activity can be fun. It's difficult to describe what I'm looking for in you because I think it's the intangibles between two people that make it work, but I guess in short I'm simply looking for someone with a damn good sense of humor and a solid sense of themselves and their world around them. Oh and when I was a kid I had a huge crush on MacGyver, which I interpret to mean either that, 1. I'm attracted to men with mullets, or 2. I like a man who can think outside of the box (hint: it is not #1 :P). Don't be shy, let's get together and see what kind of trouble we can get into! I figure if we've really got chemistry, we can take it from there.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

I love dogs. In fact, this is the first time in my life that I haven't had a canine companion (or two) so it would make me particularly happy if you do.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pretty much any neighborhood bar with good music and a decent beer selection, the Capital Crescent Trail in the fall, and the cities of Baltimore and Austin.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Your excellent sense of humor, coffee in the morning, my family, riding my bike, kayaking, naps, anything out of the ocean or off the grill, sushi and pickles (although not necessarily together), live music, dead authors, and beards.

For fun

Traveling (come on, who doesn't love to travel?!), people watching, pottery, live sporting events (baseball mostly), and both good films and bad movies - don't judge but I think I've seen Con Air 20 times.

Last read

I'm an avid reader and don't own a Kindle because I think I'd miss the smell of books too much, but am currently back and forth between Tom Robbins' memoir, Tibetan Peach Pie, and Rowe's Gods of Mischief.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My mom is German which means I am always on time, love pork products, and have a highly functioning liver. It also means that I must have inherited my sense of humor from my dad.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
When I discovered that my super hero aspirations were not going to come to fruition, I decided to go back to school and am currently working toward my PhD in the biological sciences.