
Boston_Gent

38 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 60 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Tall, dark in Boston

In his own words

I spend as much time outdoors as possible going hiking, running, biking or just being outdoors. I like playing sports like rugby and soccer as well as working out. I don't spend time watching sports as I'd rather be playing them. I think baseball is the most boring sport - I would rather visit the dentist than watch a baseball game. If you're a die hard Red Sox fan it's just not meant to be... I enjoy traveling, both overseas and domestically, and have been to many countries in Europe and Asia, and many places in the US. I enjoy meeting people from different backgrounds and learning about different cultures and ways of life. I also think it's important to get the perspective of foreigners on world events. I am an independent thinker an will often speak my mind when others are afraid to do so. I have a bit of a sarcastic sense of humor that I will exercise in a playful or teasing manner. Many of my jokes are tongue in cheek and directed at myself or the situation I find myself it. I want to meet somebody who is able to laugh at themselves and doesn't take them-self too seriously. I enjoy spending time with a diverse group of friends who are professionals, students, teachers and artists. I take pride in what I do, and put my full energy into things I get involved in. If friends throw a costume/theme party, I will definitely dress up for it... I enjoy eating flavorful, and spicy food, but recently eating healthily has become an important priority for me. While I think that eating a gourmet meal at a restaurant is nice periodically, I now cook most of my meals myself because then I know what I am eating. I definitely don't want to eat restaurant food on a daily basis, and so I minimize the amount of food that I eat out. My abbreviated life story: I grew up in Cambridge and went to college at Harvard. I worked in the tech industry in the San Francisco area for several years right after college and then I returned to the Boston area, where I worked for a few years before starting the MBA program at MIT. Next, I spent a few years in Washington DC at another software company. I returned to the Boston area last summer and started a company that develops online math and science courses. Proper balance is important to me. I enjoy working for myself because I not only control what I work on, I also control when and how I work. A "typical" corporate career where one endures decades of 60 hour work weeks, in a high stress environment with a demanding travel schedule, that ultimately leads to being overweight and poor health in middle-age is not my idea of success. I want to accomplish more while working less which I achieve by minimizing distractions and unproductive activities. This gives me free time to spend with family and friends, exercise regularly, and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I believe in continuous improvement. If you believe you have achieved perfection then you cease improving and begin to decline. In my personal life, I apply this philosophy to both mind and body and I try to learn new skills, improve existing ones, and increase my efficiency and effectiveness. I am looking for a woman who enjoys similar activities as me such as traveling, and spending time the outdoors; she is very intelligent, caring, athletic, analytical and yet creative, spontaneous and has a good sense of humor. She leads an active lifestyle and not be afraid to break a sweat, or a nail. She is social and enjoys talking to and meeting new people and is open minded and willing to learn from others.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I had a dog growing up and like dogs.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled all over the world and here are my favorite places: San Francisco, Barcelona, Paris, Switzerland, Muir Wood, Santa Barbara, San Diego, Vermont, Thailand, Copenhagen and Munich. Locally, dinner in the North end is always good.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Traveling, playing sports, being outdoors, watching the sun set over the ocean from a mountain top, active dogs, great food, picnics, the color blue, swing and salsa dancing and costume parties.

For fun

I like playing sports like rugby and soccer, working out, and other outdoor activities like hiking, biking or going to the beach. I love traveling. I enjoy spending time with friends and family and interesting conversations with intelligent people.

Last read

I read about current events, business and regularly read the Economist, NY Times, WSJ and online news. Recent books I read are: The Lexus and the Olive Tree (about globalization), and a book on interpreting body language.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'9" (236cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I recently started a company that develops online math and science courses. Previously, I worked in the software industry in San Francisco, Boston and Washington DC.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Take a guess...
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised in a Christian family, but religion is not a significant part of my life.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a Bachelors from Harvard and an MBA from MIT.