
Dancing__Mermaid

30 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
history will be kind to me...for I intend to write it

In her own words

I've jumped fences, went swimming with sharks, and won arguments in boardrooms filled with large hairy men in suits...not for the faint of heart. I am fortunate to have wonderful people in my life, and now I'm just looking for the one... Grew up living the good life in Europe and New York and while I'd never use the term "settle down", because, well, life is just too fabulous for that type of lexicon, I am definitely looking to meet someone with similar focuses and perhaps "traditional" goals of having a family. I've got a personality. I have been described by friends and colleagues as a straight shooter who is fun, sharp, nerdy, loyal, adventurous, and determined. I'm not one of these girls that will sit quietly and smile and nod while you talk. Well... if I am it is probably our last date. Other fun facts: - won the spelling bee in 4th grade - have been to more countries than states - had a dance-off with a midget - tutored all throughout school and now volunteer and am on the board of an educational non-profit in my spare time - once prepared an 18 course dinner - secretly, a successful week to me means I read the Economist from cover to cover - I keep a cabinet full of high heels in the office (and despite this my favorite pair of shoes are my hiking boots which have been to India, Peru, Iceland, and so on) - several years ago I took 6 months off to travel the world and muse upon life - I love bullet points Both you and I are hard-working, ambitious, outgoing and passionate with big hearts and strong minds. We can appreciate the little things in life and also love living in a city of endless opportunity. You believe that living without passion and determination is unacceptable, and seizing the magic in each day is one of life's wonders.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Versatile. Grew up in NY and my favorites range from the opera to the divebar with Big Buck Hunter. Central Park for a springtime run, Montauk, Rio, Bombay. But most of all, I love hosting dinners at home for my friends.

Favorite things

family, books, evolutionary psychology, the economist, sun sand and ocean, my kitchen, capitalism....and am I allowed to say lipgloss or is it a sin for intelligent women to be frivolous sometimes? ok then I will also throw in stilettos and scotch

For fun

Raindrops and roses and whiskers of kittens...art, food, wine, a serious torturous tear-inducing workout, and great conversation are a few of my favorite things.

Last read

The Art of Being Unreasonable by the great entrepreur and philanthropist Eli Broad



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I enjoy my career not only because it affords me the lifestyle I keep, but also because it yields intellectual stimulation and at the end of the day, it's really quite fun.
Income: $150,001+ $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm carefree about religion as long as it doesn't consume one's life
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference