
CariocaAngeleno

52 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thanks for taking the time to look at my...

In his own words

Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. Like you, I'm sure, it is hard for me to write about myself, but here goes. I've never dated online but I have no game for picking up girls in a bar, it's just not and never has been my thing so here we are... A few of my friends have suggested I lower my Match age because I look much younger than I am, but I could never imagine starting a relationship with a lie. This is one thing I can promise you, I'll never lie to you. Period. I'd prefer to bear the consequences of the truth rather than live a lie. I've ended more than one friendship over dishonesty, again, just not my cup of tea. I believe that age is much more than a number and that youth is all in your attitude and your heart (and lucky genes don't hurt...) I've been very fortunate in life. Piloting a small plane over the Grand Canyon at sunset. Walking on the Great Wall of China. Swimming at midnight off the beach in Copacabana. Drinking tea in a Kyoto tea house run by the same family for over six centuries. Recording a 100 piece orchestra on a historic soundstage for a Hollywood blockbuster. I've been very blessed to have the chance to enjoy some amazing experiences in my life, and fully expect to experience many more. I grew up in a big, wonderful family in the cornfields of the midwest and live in the center of one our lovely planet's biggest cities. My life has been one dream after another coming true. But there are a few left to be fulfilled. I have worked in the entertainment industry in Hollywood since I was twenty years old, but have very little patience for television, there is just too much real life to be lived. I've never once watched a Super Bowl or the playoffs. (I think that's a basketball thing, but don't quote me on it.) I take my profession very seriously and as a result have a great set of clients. So when I'm not working I can be a bit of a kid. I love to ride bikes, explore our city, learn how to play Bony Moronie on electric guitar or cook a meal from the farmer's market bounty... I have little space for negativity, in even the hardest of situations we'll find the hope and humor needed to get through. I love classic movies and dark comedies, but I'm not a fan of violent or horror films. I'm not obsessed with one type of woman or another, I think individuality is so very important. And I believe we are all at our best when we are ourselves. I'll be your advocate and your biggest fan. I'll write a song for you and be your fashion photographer! I'll open the door for you, walk on the street side of the sidewalk and walk one step below you on stairs, my mother took raising her sons as gentlemen very seriously. I'll learn about your passions and even learn your native language. I'm looking for a lifelong partner, not just a fling. I am an old fashioned, gentle person that believes honesty and chivalry are far more important than wealth. Thank you for reading this far, and I hope you have a lovely day!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sunset on Ipanema beach. Rush hour at Shibuya crossing in Tokyo. Early morning in Gion, Kyoto... Locally, walking the rooftop of Gehry's Disney Hall. Little Tokyo for a late night snack.

For fun

I like to hear as much live music, watch plays and visit art exhibits as I have time for. I find so much inspiration in every form of art.

Last read

I'm currently reading Moon Walking with Einstein by Josh Foer and The Year of the Death of Ricardo Reis by Jose Saramago. About to re-read Musashi by Eiji Yoshikawa for the third time - if I can find the time...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Brazil but moved to the US when I was ten weeks old. (actually my family moved and I went along for the ride...)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese English, Portuguese
Education: Some college No preference