
dollbd

35 year old man | Berwyn, MD, USA | Seeking women 25-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I will make you laugh.

In his own words

First things first with a bit of a disclaimer. Are you sitting down? I'm not perfect. The question is whether or not we're perfect together. (Really wanted to fit in a match pun in there but will refrain.) I haven't traveled to all seven continents or rescued a dolphin. Sometimes my humor is a bit juvenile and I hold a variety of opinions some may in less than agreement with (but then again we all do). On the plus side I am loyal to a fault, smart, and deeply passionate about what I do for a living. I am a socially conscious, politically conservative, academic, and part-time comedian. Being a gentleman is kind of an orienting code for me and I live life for some larger purpose. i have a somewhat romantic notion that I'm my life was intended with some inscrutable meaning, like discovering some Truth. I'm somewhat of a contrarian and a bit of a pedant, although not an elitist. On the lighter side of things I'm a die hard fan of men's college basketball. Being Indiana born and bred means this is kind of instinctual. I'm also an enormous fan of U2 and do a pretty mean Bono on the drive to and from work. Fun fact: I used to work at an historically black college. Throughout my life I've been blessed by many long term deep friendships. I genuinely enjoy people which gives me some advantages in the academic environment which I spend most of my time. Being a natural altruist is the only way to go. As an aside, it feels kind of odd focusing all the attention on myself here. It's seems somewhat egotistical of me. On that note. . . In terms of attributes I'm looking for in a lady is someone with intellect, character, and a sense of humor. Mine tends to be wry and a bit sophomoric. Perhaps the most important element is maintaining a measure of self-respect; it's, unfortunately, a dwindling value. Sharing a sense of humor and having the character to see through life's travails is important as well. There's nothing quite like a laugh to see you through life's hardships. This might sound trite and I hope no one pukes in their mouth at reading this but in many ways I'm looking for someone who can be a best friend.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I hear the sun is pretty hot. Kidding aside, I haven't been to very many places in DC quite yet outside the usual monuments. This needs some fixin' because I'm uber interested in politics.

College

Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Generally like rock/rap as well as trip-hop. Go figure.

For fun

I'm a bit of an introvert who likes occasional social events, if that makes any sense. My dry sense of humor and expansive reading interest and intellect make me a natural conversationalist.

Last read

I read voraciously. Most of this is in the political periodical and social policy realm.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 7'3" (220cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
College professor at local university. I'm a criminologist. I've studied crime for some time. The most puzzling one is that we're not together.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS/MA Loyola University Chicago Ph.D. University of Missouri-St. Louis