Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

UnionJack14

52 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 5000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am loyal, honest, humorous - slightly self...

In his own words

I am loyal, honest, humorous - slightly self deprecating, have a highly developed sense of irony - , and truly love surrounding myself and others with the sounds of laughter. I possess a quiet, low key style, and I am very drama adverse. My friends describe me as patient, flexible, and quietly confident (as opposed to arrogant). I am always looking to improve myself, to keep growing, and most importantly I continue to learn about myself, others, and the world that surrounds us. I believe I am a good listener. I enjoy cooking, gardening, and a day trip on the motorcycle. I exercise regularly, and prefer activities that stimulate the mind and body. I am especially passionate about the outdoors, travel, and music. I love adventure, whether its a new local restaurant or exploring a new trail. I have hiked 177 miles across Scotland and ridden 1600 miles on a motorcycle to see six baseball parks, all for the adventure of seeing the unknown, challenging myself, and experiencing this wonderful world. If you can understand why a person would do this on vacation, we are a good match. Whether, its just sitting and sharing a great meal, conversation,and drinks with family and friends, taking in a great concert, a Colts game, or just helping out friends/others when they need a hand; the best moments in my life always center on others. I am looking for a woman who is independent and thoughtful, truly enjoys getting out an experiencing life, no matter what the activity is. You don't need someone in your life, but rather, want someone in your life. Like me, she is looking for something real and lasting. You can speak your mind without requiring agreement, but expect respect and understanding. You have something to share about yourself and your experiences, and you can type more than one sentence in an email. Essentially, you are intellectually curious about others and the world. You keep yourself in shape, and expect me to also. Physical well being leads to mental and emotional well being. She may be anywhere in the world; so yes, with that right person, distance is no object. We live a life, we don't choose one from a catalog. So she is not looking for someone to fit her life, but is looking to build a better shared life. Disclaimer (Please read the fine print!). Please be courteous and have a picture(s), or don't expect a response. Looks aren't everything, but mutual attraction does play a role in a good relationship. Sorry, I don't respond to "currently separated" status. Also, if you have lied about any of your relevant facts (age, body type, etc.) , no matter how good your rationalization, please don't contact me. No relationship thrives without honesty.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Truly an animal lover. Would love to have a dog, but currently my time does not permit. How we treat animals says a great deal about our own humanity.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New adventures, esepcially traveling abroad, this summer Scotland. Anywhere I can see the Milky Way camping. Music festivals. A good sidewalk cafe, Broad Ripple, anywhere a motorcycle can take me, a ball park on a summer evening. The mountains.

Favorite things

A good movie. Making homemade soup. The mountains. The BoDeans, Los Lonely Boys, and the next new group I have never heard of but will find at the music festival (Dana Fuchs). A good book. Converstion that makes me think and explores new ideas.

For fun

Taking in a live concert. Remodeling my house. Reading. Running. Cooking. Hiking/camping. Enjoying a friendly dinner, cold beer, fine wine. Learning. Laughing. Gardening. Traveling and seeing the world. Photography.

Last read

Esquire, and Men's Journal, Rolling Stone, "The Snows of Kilaminjaro", "Theodore Rex", "Coyote", and the Sunday paper.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in manufacturing.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in the UK, American citizen, have a very open world view. Lived in States for 40 years now, so sorry, no accent anymore.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Open to all faiths and practices. I don't judge people by labels, and don't like those who do. Open mindedness is the key to peace.
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Liberal Arts undergrad, MBA.