
CitrusClassic

39 year old man | Riverside, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-39 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let’s be honest here, there is this tendency...

In his own words

Let’s be honest here, there is this tendency with online dating to try and disqualify people… I get it; the sheer volume of people on here forces us too. We start with age and location…then add height, marriage status, family, faith, education, body type,…and so and so on... and once we get a manageable candidate pool, it’s on to the pictures! If those pass, then on to read what a person says… We’re all on here to find someone, but the very first thing we all do is exclude someone. Oh the irony! …and the best part of all that filtering is none of them can give us that elusive “spark” that is what really determines a couples compatibility. HA! No wonder it seems so hard to find a good match…. So! I’m going to try a different approach … I’m going to forget all that and just start with a very basic set of criteria to narrow down the search: 1) Age: Because I think that is the best way to find someone who is likely in the same stage of life as I am. i.e… has an established career, is grounded, knows who they are and is ready for something serious… and 2) Distance: Only because when I like someone I tend to want to see them (shocker right?) … BUT this is SoCal, and I can get pretty far in about an hour, so I’ll make it 100 miles. … I want to find someone who I’m “drawn” to meet… Not someone who fits a certain set of arbitrary criteria. Someone who I find attractive, not just with how they look, but with what they say, their interests, their attitude. Maybe that’s naïve or an unrealistic expectation…but we will see :) Even with all that, the real challenge here is to catch YOUR interest. Right? So I should tell you a little about myself... As you can you probably tell...I’m a bit of a thinker...but mostly on ridiculous topics, such as “Who is the better Super Hero: Batman or Superman?” Full disclosure, I can be an extremely geeky at times…gadgets, books, games, NPR , debates on economic theories…. I love to be outside and active. Cycling, running, hiking, road trips, and exploring new places – all regular activities, but given the chance I will totally burn a day lounging at my house. I’m a total goofball, I will crack extremely lame jokes, knowing full well they are lame and laugh even harder when someone rolls their eyes at me...I’m very self-deprecating, real confidence is knowing who you are and not being afraid to share it with others. No shame in my game yo! I could go on and on, but I this already TLDR…. If I email you, please know that there was something special that I saw in you and you’ll give me the chance to see if we can find that “Spark

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Salted Pig, Javier's, Monaco's Pizza (Hot Wing Pizza is amazing), Santa Ana River Trail, Lake Arrowhead... Anywhere with good friends and laughs...

College

University of California, Riverside, Riverside, CA

Favorite things

Music: John Mayer, Black Keys, Band of Skulls, Mutemath, Led Zeppelin, Tool, QOTSA, anything with Jack White TV: The Office, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones Movies: Avengers, Anchorman, 300, Inception, Star Wars!

For fun

I enjoy doing 5/10ks, triathlons, mud runs, live music, movies, BBQ's, lounging by the pool, weekend road trips. There are so many great things to do in SoCal. I really want to start travelling internationally again..

Last read

I burn though lots of books, but My favorite book of all time is Founding Brothers by Joesph Ellis, which I read about 3 times a year. Second favorite is Twilight!..just kidding - its The Game of Thrones.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
50% Irish - 50% American Mutt
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but I'm sort of re-evaluating my perspectives on religion and faith...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Economics