
HardG

35 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 1 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Time to play, weather is perfect.

In her own words

My motto: I'd rather play than be a spectator. Well, except for rugby and hockey. Those are damn fun sports to watch. Rugby is 24/7 on African local TV, hard not to appreciate the athleticism. Cheerleading was outlawed in my family (n=8), "why watch when you can play?" is what my pops said. It happily stuck. I moved to Atlanta seven years ago (from Wash D.C.) for grad school. My likes: Cross Fit, dog parks, conjuring friends for Spades, Canasta, Egyptian Rat Screw, any sports-oriented groups (most recently bocce ball), and of course trivia happenings. I'd love to learn disk golf; never played. I supremely enjoy hitting a ball with strings. Tennis has superseded soccer in recent years. To sum myself up; I prefer activity, or any enriching experience over the usual. I like to be challenged. I work in global public health and really appreciate having a job where tangible outcomes are somewhat realized ;). Traveling is both a benefit and a challenge. I get to go to places I couldn’t pronounce before I get on the plane. Here’s a fun fact: I’ve been to more countries than U.S. states. Thailand most recently, but my mainstay is the motherland - Africa (no creationism here). On to Dar Es Salaam, Zanzibar and Johannesburg in late Nov and early Dec. I’d love to cover more ground both domestically and abroad with a similarly adventurous partner. About that partner: I’m looking for a man (key word: man) with a healthy sense of confidence with well-articulated goals, one who truly enjoys new experiences. Oh and humor! A quick wit is extremely attractive. Intelligence and humor are important to me. Bonus points for the ability to tie your own shoes, knowledge of the bicameral system, and lives near a MARTA stop. OTP is just too far.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I'm a bit weary of cats but look forward to be proved otherwise.

Political views

Liberal

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Triathlons, annual century bike ride in Austin, improv, Mellow Mushroom (when the drive to Antico’s just isn’t happening), being a book club delinquent, and discussing current events.

For fun

Pretty much anything new and exciting. I'm zip lining in 2 weeks if that is any indication. I'm wickedly scared of horses, but try that phobia every year to see if I can get over it. Literally, I've ridden horses in Greece, Italy, GA, UT, AZ, MD, VA.

Last read

The Tenth Parallel, Game Change. Starting The Oath, went to Jeffrey Toobin's talk recently at the Carter Center to get my book signed and one for my pops.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Could care less
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral