Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Mindyii

30 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-36

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Be yourself; everyone else is already taken." -- Oscar Wilde

In her own words

I grew up in LA, went up north for college, lived in Spain for a year, and didn't think I'd ever move back to LA or ever go back to school, but as it turns out, I did both. After finishing a master's degree in Latin American Studies, logically, I moved to Kenya. I knocked on doors of organizations that seemed to be doing cool work and, thanks to one awesome woman, I found a pretty cool job. I eventually made my way back to LA where I'm working on my PhD in anthropology (my research is with actual people, no ancient bones). I love traveling and living abroad, mostly in Latin America, which bodes well for most cultural anthropologists who tend to work abroad. But I guess I also like ironies, or, more importantly, I love the work that I do right here in LA with Latino families. I spend most of my time working and a fairly large amount of time trying to change that. I have a great family and feel lucky that most live close. Running keeps me sane, and hot sauce is pretty important to me, that, and trying to make this world a little bit prettier. I think checkboxes are funny. I like people who are genuine, enjoy the spice of life (maybe spicy food too?!), who like to learn new things, have good conversation, and just hang out. Though I don't think it's possible to really know what you want until you find it...

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs but I don't like that you get one knowing that it will likely die before you do.. ya know? I find it unnecessarily sad.. or maybe I just miss my dog.. but regardless, I do love hanging w/ other people's dogs :-).

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New restaurants, chill bars, any taco night, comedy (anywhere), México..

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Funny people, doing homework, new foods, frozen cashews, running, watching.. How I Met Your Mother, Homeland, Scandal, the Mindy Project, romantic comedies (can't deny it), a good TED Talk..

For fun

Laughing (at myself if necessary), hanging with friends, spending time with family, going out for drinks, staying in for drinks, cooking, exploring new places, running...

Last read

news about ridiculous deportations



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
PhD Candidate in Anthropology
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
culturally Jewish, not religious
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.A., M.A., and working on my Ph.D. (all in different but similar fields)