
likelyuncertain

29 year old man | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Way better than being alone!

In his own words

Hi! My name is John - I am a pisces and I totally don't believe in astrology. I have a scientific background and as a result most of my interests are somewhat esoteric. Generally speaking (or perhaps not speaking) I am more introverted than extroverted by nature, but I do love people. I enjoy thoughtful and introspective activities such as photography, scuba diving, road-tripping, listening to NPR, reading books, going to museums, visiting our state and national parks, hiking and camping. The best adventures seem to incorporate several of those things at once. Needless to say, I enjoy spending time with like-minded people. I am on this site somewhat casually. Long periods of time will go by when I don't look at it, so please don't think I'm ignoring you intentionally if I don't respond right away. Dating for me is not a huge priority at this point in my life, but I am always open to possibilities. I have no hard rules when it comes to dating, and I try not to rule anybody out before I get a general sense of who they are. My past experience suggests that I enjoy dating women who embrace a sense of patience, confidence, pride in who they are and how they look, and have a strong passion for something in their life (not necessarily their career). Beyond that, ideally I am looking for someone who is interested in teaching me something new, has some sense of athleticism, can impress me with their knowledge in a particular area, and is able to deal with life's challenges with a sense of positivity and optimism. I am a firm believer that the only moment we have is right now. Life is best approached and most enjoyable when we treat each moment with the possibility of a good outcome, no matter the circumstances. If you share a similar philosophy, then we certainly have something to build on. I should also mention that I don't really subscribe to much new age philosophy, just in case you were wondering. I might try some yoga though. ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have two cats. This is a larger number of cats than I find preferable. One was adopted, the other was inherited. I like my cats, but I'm not really the type who posts photos of his cats on Facebook, if you know what I mean. Well, maybe sometimes..

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Pacific Ocean, Death Valley, Yosemite, Big Sur, Carmel, but I can have a good time just about anywhere.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Books, my tent, a headlamp, my camera, my dive gear, a dark night's sky, solitude, family and friends. Can't forget the iPad either.

For fun

I am usually underwater diving at least two to three times a month. This is a very important hobby for me. I also love to take pictures. Often I combine these two activities for double awesomeness.

Last read

Slaughterhouse Five.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
"Faith essay cannot be whitespace."? I don't know how else to describe agnosticism... :)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Engineering