

35 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Quality is not an act, it is a habit.

In his own words

Some may think me a bit square, and I've been accused more than once for being "too black and white," but I'd contend that I'm a very well rounded fella; an old world gentleman. I'm constantly driven to educate myself on anything and everything of interest and be available to help others when asked. I've challenged myself to learn a new language each year and then take a trip to the native country at the end of that year. Prima destinazione? Italia! My favorite country and culture... and food! I also love learning why things and people are what they are; truly fascinating stuff! I wear suits to work because I like to, not because I have to, but take full advantage of "Casual Fridays." I was raised to be prepared for opportunities, not be restricted by realities. I enjoy and am driven to excel at my work, but neither does it define me nor do I allow it to impede on my personal time. I work to live, not the other way 'round. I need my down time just like anyone else, so you may find me relaxing on the couch in my Star Wars onesie, or sleeping in on a weekend. I always tip in cash because it's better for my server and I appreciate their time, effort and entertainment. I own my home (well, in 30 years I will), my car, and don't believe in casual debt. I will retire at 60, unless I win the lottery (with the tickets I don't buy), and enjoy the rest of my days with family, friends the fellow old codgers at the Country Club. I enjoy and take pride (care, not vanity) in nice things and experiences, but do not spend money frivolously. I've worked a slew of blue collar and white collar jobs and enjoy bringing my past experiences to my present situations. So much of what we've done, seen and learned can enrich what we're doing, seeing and learning now. I drive a stick shift, change my car's fluids and brakes as well as press my own clothes and cook my own meals. I believe in being self-sufficient, which may allow a relationship to focus on what we like about one another vice what we need from one another. My "old man" Max and I are best buds, but there are boundaries which shan't be crossed, for example, he's not allowed in the kitchen while I'm cooking. I eat clean so I can enjoy the random Hoboken "My Way" pizza (not a slice, the whole thing!) and exercise often so I can live a long and healthy life (I will play 18 holes on my 80th birthday and walk instead of ride). My parents are amazing and I've grown closer to them and my extended family as the years have passed and realize more so every day that a) they WERE right, and b) I'm a wonderful blend of them both. While most of use are first drawn in by exterior beauty (myself included), I'll be hooked for sure with 'smarts'--hopefully a mixture of streets and books--, wit--funny without being cruel, equal parts repartee and casual banter--and passion--for me (of course), things we would enjoy together as well as those for which we'll cheer the other on. So, if my pictures have brought you to this profile, and said profile has intrigued you enough to contact me, I'm excited to see and learn more about you. Best of luck in all things.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog Max is my "old man". He's a Scottish Terrier/Welsh Corgi mix. He's pushing 10 now and I rescued him from a Chula Vista shelter.

Favorite hot spots

Off the top of my head? Pick a golf course. Additionally, anywhere my friends are, or a quiet respite from the daily grind. I have a dive bar down the street I enjoy as well; great turkey tacos!!


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

So many: golf; anything Italian; language; history; Sociology; music; movies; opera; thrifting; an extended morning in bed; long walks...

For fun

To name a few: golf (duh); designing the interior of my new condo; researching most anything; re-learning Italian (I've gotten rusty since college); talking with Max (is it bad I half expect him to respond? Ha-ha).

Last read

Pillars of the Earth; The Agony and the Ecstasy; Caesar; The Four Agreements; Game of Thrones... and golf publications



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm adopted and curious about my heritage. I've had many people suggest many things. Any guesses?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Mormon (attended Seminary and the like), but have been on the "Spiritual but not religious" side for many, many years. I believe a person's faith is up to them; should you wish to discuss it, I'm happy to.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I started studying Physical Therapy (partially because my father was a physician, but mostly because I love the human body). When my mother became ill (she's survived breast cancer for over 15 years), I transferred home and studied Art History.