
sara_chava

32 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Girl seeking good conversation and new adventures

In her own words

I relocated to Seattle last year from NYC and loving (almost all) of it so far! I am a “born and raised New Yorker,” so I think this change served as a great transition for me in many ways. I like Seattle’s more relaxed atmosphere (most of the time…). Plus, the trees, grass and mountain views are just beautiful. You don’t get that in New York! I’m passionate about social issues and my "life’s work" reflects that passion. By day, I work in the nonprofit sector as an accountant. In my "spare" time, I serve as Board Treasurer for PFLAG Seattle and take part-time MBA classes. Generally I consider myself an "activist," in that I want to make a contribution and have impact on LGBTQ and other marginalized communities. I'm a big believer in volunteer work and using my education to help improve the lives of those in need. I was accountant for an AIDS research foundation in NYC, but now work for a substance abuse treatment facility in Seattle doing the same type of work. I don't necessarily think accounting is always the most riveting profession, but I like working with numbers and the order of things. When I asked a friend what I should say for this question, she said I should not mention my crooked smile, which I think is totally a noticeable characteristic. She suggested rather that I say my "adorable awkwardness.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite eating places include anything that involves chopsticks. I lean towards the cozy coffee shop scene, but also enjoy the occasional bar adventure. I love exploring other cities and cultures.

College

Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love writing poetry, reading and listening to music. I collect vinyl and am a huge fan of Amy Ray and Brian Wilson.

For fun

I enjoy good conversation in any location--be it the bar, a coffee shop, whatever. I like to experience a person's company to the fullest. I like to hangout in bookstores and record shops. I am a music lover, especially vinyl.

Last read

textbooks (I am a part-time night student and work full-time).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I work for a nonprofit in SODO as an accountant.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Eastern European Jew.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Not religious at all.
Languages: English, Hebrew, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BA in English and MS in Urban Policy. I'm currently in school again pursuing an MBA.