
TheNewGuy826

55 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-52 within 100 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Unthinkably good things can happen even late in the game.

In his own words

Young-looking (and acting) 54-year-old with the attitude and sense of humor of a native New Yorker. I'm smart, funny, outgoing, athletic, optimistic, politically liberal, financially secure and relatively domesticated. Not afraid of commitment or kids, which is not to say that I'm a match for everybody, or that everyone is a match for me. But I'm willing to find out over a cup of coffee. I work in the entertainment industry, so have a fairly crazy schedule with blocks of time off that allow me to travel. In 2011, I went to Peru, Vietnam and Cambodia; in 2013, the Galapagos. My secret dream is to go on The Amazing Race if I can find the right partner. I've never been married, have no children (adore my two nieces, though), and am open to joining a family already in progress. My age and photos are accurate, and I've lived in L.A. for over 20 years. If there's anything else you want to know, just ask.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I have two rescue cats, Sabrina and Lucy, and they say they're open to getting a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New Zealand, Cambodia, Vancouver, Catalina...looking forward to visiting Africa. I've lived in Boston, NYC, Palo Alto, London and West Hollywood. Currently, I live in the hills above Burbank, a quiet winding street that feels a lot like Topanga.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Favorite music: pretty much anything on KCRW. Favorite TV shows: Modern Family, Justified, House of Cards, Fargo. Favorite movies: Sideways, The Graduate, Say Anything. Favorite cuisine: Italian, Chinese, Middle Eastern.

For fun

Movies, travel, good food and wine, reading, music, hiking, hanging out with friends

Last read

Currently on my bedside table: "Waiting for Sunrise" by William Boyd, "Telegraph Avenue" by Michael Chabon, and "The Goldfinch" by Donna Tartt



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a graphic designer for films and TV show, and do writing and illustration on the side.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My background is 50% Scottish, 50% Jewish (more common than you might think)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a B.A. from Tufts, an M.A. in English literature from Stanford, and a M.F.A. in film from NYU.