

39 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Balancing gravity and levity

In her own words

I'm an endearing, dynamic, playful 30Rock-loving girl who is good at bocce ball, math, and finding fun new things to do-- e.g., improv lessons, fly fishing, hip hop dance. I've lived in four countries including Canada, which explains my interest in winter sports (but not curling): I played IM ice hockey in college and we only won 1 game, but it was fun! I value balance: being stylish, not high-maintenance; being careful with money while knowing when to celebrate life; traveling but also investing deeply where I live. Following Christ is my focus, but I sometimes have questions because there are often no black/white answers. I persevere in seeking the truth. As part of my calling, I seek to use my skills to serve low-income communities. Overall, relationships are my highest priority: I have dear friends and mentors near and far. One more thing-- I never miss a Christmas without watching "A Charlie Brown Xmas" (the Vince Guaraldi jazz soundtrack is the best). * Who I'm looking for: Someone who seeks balance too: wanting to play and enjoy life, while desiring a deep connection and seeking answers together. Someone age appropriate, attractive, intelligent, socially adept, thoughtful, empathetic, and true to their Christian faith. Before meeting in person, I'd prefer to exchange just a couple thoughtful emails (2-4).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Hockey, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Georgetown, Boston (Burdicks/ Harvard Square, MFA, BSO), Montreal (Jazz Festival), New York City (Met Museum of Art, Central Park, 5th Ave, Magnolia), San Francisco, Paris, Barcelona. I have lived in Canada, UK, Belgium, Boston & SF Bay Area

Favorite things

Books: M L'Engle, Henri Nouwen, CS Lewis, Tolkien, Malcolm Gladwell Shows: 30Rock, Office, Mr Bean, Seinfeld, Car Talk, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Princess Bride Music: U2, Boston Pops, Wynton Marsalis, Gershwin, Copland

For fun

Going to cultural events (art exhibits, music/Wolftrap), swing dancing, hip hop, trying fly fishing, ice skating, organizing social events, brainstorming ideas, trying new restaurants in DC, traveling

Last read

Brene Brown's "Daring Greatly"; David Bornstein's "How to Change the World: Social Entrepreneurs and the Power of New Ideas;" Tim Keller's "Generous Justice: How God's Grace Makes Us Just"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Currently working in economic policy analysis. Previously worked in campus ministry, urban ministry, high-tech, strategy management consulting. Passionate about social entrepreneurship.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Faith is important to me
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral