

28 year old woman | Redding, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Veni, Vidi, Velcro' - I came, I saw, I stuck around. Let's stick together.

In her own words

I was born and raised in Northern California, and I'm so lucky to have grown up in such a beautiful area. I enjoy spending time out of doors, taking it easy and enjoying the view. Of course, since teaching is quite the full time job, I don't get to spend as much time doing that as I would like. Thank goodness for field trips! And summer! I've always stood out in a crowd, and perhaps my height has something to do with that. I do like to be social, and I love a good conversation. I can be rather gregarious at times, and enjoy spending time over coffee and good food with an exciting exchange of ideas. When I'm free from school I enjoy spending as much time as possible doing some sort of outdoor activity during the summer. Frequent trips to Whiskeytown are a must, and it helps that I volunteer out there seasonally. Free access to lake kayaks whenever I want? Yes please! I also like to go for walks or moderate hikes on the trails there, around Redding, and up to Lassen Park. Being surrounded by so many natural escapes is a blessing. I'm looking to meet someone confident and interesting. Someone who enjoys the area and likes to spend time exploring outside. I'd love to get to know you over coffee and conversation. Been to any great vista points lately?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

I'm currently helping to raise a German Shepard pup who's growing faster than her coordination can handle! I also am blessed with an American Pit and a Brat terrier. Although they talk a big talk, neither can stand the thunder!

Favorite hot spots

Whiskeytown Lake, Lassen National Park, Patrick's Point (Trinidad), Tokyo Garden, Jade Garden, Sundial Bride, Arboretum, Sacramento River Trail


California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

I love upbeat music that I can sing along to in the car and ignore the looks from other drivers. I'm not too picky about the genre, though if you throw a Celtic tune or country melody my way, I'll be pretty receptive.

Last read

The last novel I read was to my students: Stone Fox, by John Reynolds. A definite tear jerker, but I love that one. Before that, it was the 50-some-odd educational journal articles I had to digest before taking my MA comprehensive exam.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I received my BA in Liberal Arts fro CSU Chico, then went on to get my multiple subject teaching credential, my secondary add-on clearance, and my MA in Curriculum and Instructional Design.