
gra55hopper22

32 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Magic! Wonder! Excitement! Vegetables!

In her own words

Full disclosure: the cowboy hat in one of my pictures does not, sadly, actually belong to me. It was amazing and also $500. And let's be honest, it probably wouldn't get worn all that much if I had sprung for it. Now that that's out of the way, we can get to the more important stuff. I'm really happy with my life in SF - I have great friends, a good job, a great apartment. While I have a great passion for this city, I also get out into the outdoors probably 50% of the weekends each year - it's a life balance thing, really. I love Tahoe, Yosemite (esp the east side), and the rest of the Sierras, and I feel so fortunate to have such amazing backcountry at my fingertips. Hiking, rock climbing, skiing, backpacking, you name it. And while I don't expect to necessarily find someone who wants to ski virtually every weekend for four months, the idea shouldn't sound too crazy, either. I'm a pretty confident, intellectual, driven person who at the same time just doesn't take herself too seriously and has an extremely goofy side. I want to be with someone who is motivated and cares about what they do, but whose job is still just their job and not their whole life. Along those lines, a sense of humor (the drier the wit the better) and perspective is essential! I'm lucky to have a job in a profession that I like, but I am frustrated that it still involves sitting behind a desk all day. So, I also spend perhaps too much time calculating how I can leave work early on a Friday afternoon to beat the storm, or how I can play hooky every once in a while. It also means that since I've been sitting down all day, I am less likely to want to sit down in front of the TV all evening after coming home... When it comes down to it, I'm looking for a best friend, adventure partner, silly inside-joke exchanger, and belay slave (kidding!!). Someone who can keep up, challenge me but still be supportive, who wants to try new things together, and is looking for something long-term. If you're nodding your head and smiling, get in touch :)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I thought my neighborhood couldn't get any better, and then they added a farmer's market. Elsewhere in SF: Little Baobab, Zeitgeist, Jackson Place Cafe, Homestead, Clement St. Other: Kirkwood, Cappadocia.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Local produce, good streetscape design, bad puns, wit, thoughtfulness, sore muscles, granite, big cities and small towns but not so much the soulless suburbs in between.

For fun

I spend a lot of time outdoors in the mountains. On the average weeknight, I'm cooking, at the climbing gym, or eating a large burrito after the gym. I'd also much rather be out in the city with you than in staring at my computer. Enough already.

Last read

I read at least a few articles in the New Yorker every week. Also very into Stegner at the moment.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
How do they come up with these lists of jobs? Whatever, I am an urban planner, which never shows up on any job listing option, ever. Basically I help city governments plan for long-term growth, physical development, and land use changes.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mom's family is Hungarian and my dad's is Swedish and British. That's a fancy way of saying white.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master's degree in City Planning and have a not-so-secret desire to go back to school again in Landscape Architecture someday.