
Sophisticate1921

36 year old woman | Carol City, FL, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Is there something inspirational you often tell people? What are a few words that describe you? What is your motto for life? Funny phrase?

In her own words

Taking part in community services is, and has always been important to me. I have found time to be a volunteer and one worthy organization with which I have been involved is the Haitian American Foundation Inc. (H.A.F.I.) This organization provides services to underprivileged adults, and children. They help people regain their dignity by providing shelter, food, and employment opportunities. It has been a great privilege for me to be a part of a group of such caring individuals. The satisfaction and sense of worth derived from the services rendered are immeasurable. I have particularly enjoyed collecting and distributing toys to children during their annual toy drive. In addition I have been involved as a member of the G.W. Carver YMCA School PTA in many projects such as their yearly Walk-a-thon, Read-a-thon, and teacher appreciation week.I am actively involved in supporting my communities' non-profit organizations through fundraising, and other awareness events. I actively support War on Poverty in Miami Gardens, FL, and I am proud to have donated my time as a board member. War on Poverty is an organization committed to the revitalization of minority communities in Florida, which utilizes a collaborative approach. WPF is dedicated to reducing poverty, and racial inequality, increasing opportunities for asset accumulation for minority families, and ensuring that their voices are heard in major policy debates. We, at War on poverty assist in the creation of a comprehensive approach to fighting poverty in our communities through economic development, workforce development, housing, and financial literacy. The community is empowered to transforming individuals from positions as spectators into players, and to become active participants, and stakeholders in the design and development of the future of their community and the neighborhoods in which they live, work, and raise, and educate their children. We are also involved in mentoring programs. I support WPF's vision "to be a Developer of Communities, and a Builder of Assets through Comprehensive, Collaborative, and Community Revitalization Partnerships throughout the State of Florida." I’m an intelligent woman who is looking for someone I can communicate with. I want someone who is sincere and not out to play games. One who enjoys the simple pleasures of life. I like to travel therefore; I would like someone who is willing to do the same. I will prefer someone who is not married and wants to get married in the future. I would like someone who is not argumentative, however, friendly and willing to communicate. Has the same life values,Is my best friend,Can talk through things. Is easy to talk to and communicate with (even though I'm not really much of a talker!),Just gets me,Supports my individual interests, I'm sure you subconsciously we know who you would like to be with but it's hard to think about it, and also not so good to put too many restraints on the whole thing. The top three would be the most important to me as a foundation and hopefully things would grow from there. And of course I'd give them all the things in return. Someone whose face lights up when you enter the room. Someone who laughs with me and not at me. Someone who will support me even when they know I'm wrong. Someone who is always there for you. The is the person that is your best friend, your protector and your biggest fan. You can talk about anything and completely be yourself, on your good days, bad days and everyday in between. They love you for you and the best part is... You feel the exact same way about them! Someone who is nice, kind and knows how to be a man. Has to work or have something good go for himself like school or something. Someone who knows how to treat his mom because if he treats his mom good then you know he will treat you good also. Someone who doesn’t lie all the time about everything, and again HAS TO WORK to provide for himself instead of begging everybody.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

anywhere under the sun

College

Barry University, Miami Shores, FL

Favorite things

pop, jazz, blues, calypso

For fun

movies, reading, walking

Last read

holosko



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree