Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
going strong since 1970

In his own words

I've always been independent and some of that will never go away, but I want to share my life with somebody who wants a family. Sharing, learning and being curious are very important to me. I'm an only child but never had a chance to really share, and there's nothing as selfless as giving because you want to. Came from NYC six years ago and haven't yet gone native in SF, so I don't think that will ever happen. I'm more direct than most people and I like it that way. I'm all for yoga, organic macro this-and-that, but I will never fully embrace San Francisco values. I have a particular issue with how people describe themselves on et al--of course you like to travel and hike. Who doesn't? But to say it's a passion is just dumb. It's akin to saying long walks on the beach are important. Everybody likes them, but by expressing the obvious doesn't say much about the person. Maybe men do the same thing, but I have zero interest in reading about how you've been to 57 countries and want to go to 143 more before you turn 30. I'll make you laugh and you might ask me to 'grow up' when I'm silly, but that will never happen--youth is a state of mind and asking questions, being curious and trying new things are how I see the world. It's not like I'm going to embarrass you in public... I moved here to grow my business. Internet mapping. Sort of like google maps, but not really. I have no cofounder, so I've shouldered a lot without realizing it. The company grows (as opposed to many start ups) and it takes nurturing, but I'm so ready to spend time with somebody else other than my laptop. Wouldn't classify myself as an entrepreneur. Sort of stumbled into this and I don't feel compelled to start another company. I (generally) find californians a bit too laid back for me. if you are from the east coast or somehow foreign, we might have a better chance of something happening. or not... I'm also not necc sold on a life in San Francisco. When I meet the person that could suddenly change, but absent 'the one' I think about where I will open my next office. Have become somewhat introspective since my last relationship. Nobody is perfect, least of all me, but people who seem so caught up in their own stuff they can't escape their own paper bag and i continue to be perplexed. it's one thing to have 'issues' but another to have issues that prevent one from sharing and getting to know somebody. Everybody is inflexible, but hopefully not in the same place!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I really really don't like cats. Would like a dog but am not home enough spend time with it

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

nyc: Raoul's, aquagrill, cafe des artistes, ear inn sf: hog island oyster co, baretta, pelican inn, kokkari, amsterdam: jordaan la: museum of jurassic technology


McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

movies: double indemnity, night of the hunter, donnie darko books: siddartha, atlas shrugged like cooking, but hate cleaning up. i like design-y things, but only if they have function i like making people laugh and i'm good at it

For fun

old movies and reading nonfiction. travel seems to be more of a business requirement more than pleasure, so i hope to use my frequent flyer miles for a few nice excursions. tango is fantastic but really really hard and a lot of practice!

Last read

Last week's issue of the Economist/New Yorker and a book about the history of statistics. The internet has absolutely cut into my reading time and it's not at all the same to read on the screen or a kindle or a phone



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
i run my own business. more or less stumbled into maps but found a niche and love it.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
father off the boat from ireland and mother from queens.
Faith: Jewish No preference
it's true--a bona fine irish jew. but i don't practice; just like telling stories. jews helped the IRA with gun running in the irish revolution! i dropped out of hebrew school, don't go to temple and can't read hebrew. call me a bad jew
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
went to high school in ireland, university in montreal, studied in france, and graduate school in boston. i like learning and want to do more of it!