
nlp1121

32 year old woman | Bloomington, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 500 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The only constant is change.

In her own words

Hi there! I'm the type of person who speaks only when I have something to say…so let me cut to the chase. My ideal partner is compassionate, thoughtful, fun, self-aware, responsible, and lives a healthy lifestyle. I'm not using the word "partner" just to avoid being heteronormative; I am actually looking for a partner...in every sense of the word. Life is full of both challenging and rewarding experiences and I would like to be with a man who is mature enough to share the weight of both the good and the bad. Oh, and he must like women with short hair, because more often then not I'm rocking a pixie cut :-) As for me, I'm pretty laid back which means I'm not a fan of drama, I rarely wear makeup, and I've been known to drink milk right out of the carton ;-) Don't get me wrong…I enjoy getting all dolled up from time to time, but on the average day comfort is key. I like trying new things and meeting new people, but I also value my downtime. It's important to me to find a balance between sustaining authentic relationships with others and focusing on meeting my own needs and desires. I don't think you can get everything you need from just one person (including yourself!), so I make a conscious effort to put my energy into relationships with people who really know me…and love me anyway ;-) I am currently in graduate school to obtain a Master of Public Health degree in Maternal and Child Health. I'm done with my coursework and plan to defend my master's project in Aug. 2015. I am passionate about public health policy, especially when it may have an impact on the reproductive and sexual health of women and young adults. I am an ACE-Certified Group Fitness Instructor and I teach BodyStep and BodyPump at the YMCA. In addition to teaching 3x/week, I work out regularly to stay healthy and to de-stress. I would like to find a partner who shares my desire to live a healthy lifestyle and who spends time doing something about which they feel passionate. If you want to know more, or if you'd like to get together for coffee, feel free to send me a message. Hope you have a great day!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have two cats, Scout and Sophia. I would like to get a dog in the next year or two.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I just booked a ticket to Auckland, New Zealand for Feb. 2015 and I couldn't be more excited!!! I have been to Australia and Japan. Next big trip after Auckland? Probably Italy or Peru.

College

The University of Montana, Missoula, MT

Favorite things

In no particular order: getting my back scratched, working out, horror movies, thunder and lightning, music festivals, reading, spending time with my 8 nieces and nephews, Baskin Robbins Peanut Butter & Chocolate ice cream, & Happy Joe's Taco Pizza.

For fun

Teaching myself how to play guitar, drinks with friends, dinner and a movie, boardgames, road trips, camping, karaoke, concerts, dancing, mini golf, disc golf, bowling, and billiards.

Last read

I have finally gotten around to reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, which is fascinating.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Working part-time as a Group Fitness Instructor and as a Research Assistant while I finish grad school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a little bit of everything, but the quarter Italian is most obvious.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Psychology and a Minor in Women's and Gender Studies.