
johnpaul_in_bk

36 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-38

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
♪I need an everlasting love. I need a friend and a lover combined. Wait for it, wait for it, give it some time...♪

In his own words

I'm a single dad looking for someone to share adventures and my meandering path through life with. I hope to find someone genuine, warm, responsible, and fun. I try to be all those things. Though I do have to be a responsible adult most of the day, it doesn't take too much to bring out my silly side. Having a 7 year old daughter helps with that. I'm just not sure if I should post the fake beard pics : D Musical Interests: Sting, Ben Folds, Natalie Merchant (I wish I could pour her voice on my pancakes), Aimee Mann, Tori Amos before she kind of petered out. I'm a sucker for anything with piano in it. My taste is pretty broad, from classical to classic jazz to Sondheim to David Byrne, but it helps a lot if it has acoustic instruments and the lyrics were given some thought. Authors: Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood TV: British sci-fi that's made it to Netflix like Dr. Who and Being Human, Breaking Bad, Sherlock.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Fish

Political views

Liberal

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

My most recent favorite thing is my new piano. You know that scene in Sweeney Todd where he's overjoyed at being reunited with his razors? That's me with having a piano again.

For fun

I've been biking more than rollerblading lately, but I love building up speed followed by an effortless glide in rollerblading or ice skating. My longest bike tour over the summer was 50 miles in the Epic Ride. I'm tempted to try a century next.

Last read

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I do some specialized technical engineering at a bank, but in my heart I'm a programmer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I think there's more to reality than science understands, but it's not fuzzy clouds and halos. Taoism makes the most sense to me as a philosophy. The concept that there's a thread connecting everyone and everything feels very true.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors of Science, the most unfortunately abbreviated degree.