Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

LonghornLindsay

34 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'd rather be someone's shot of whiskey than everyone's cup of tea. -Grandpa

In her own words

Who I Am: I am a silly, passionate, loving person who adores dogs--I am the proud owner of a 5-year-old Goldendoodle. I lead an active life, and am training for the Nike Women's Half Marathon in San Francisco and the Chevron Houston Marathon with Houston FIT. I also try to keep it interesting by adding a bit of Crossfit and yoga for good measure! Fiercely loyal to my friends and family, I can go into a room full of strangers and by the end of the night know 'em all. I am extremely close to my family, and my brother is one of my best friends. If I don’t like something in my life-I’ll make the necessary changes. I absolutely adore witty banter (and a good dirty joke from time to time), but also crave calm, intelligent conversations. My first job after college was a dream come true, and I have stories that are better than fiction! I have lived in New York City, Rochester, NY, Austin, and L.A. An opportunity to switch careers came down my path a few years ago, and I joined forces with one of my best friends to open a private tutoring company (which is definitely keeping us on our toes). I have been a teacher, a theatrical director and a journalist. I graduated from The University of Texas (HOOK 'EM!), with a degree in Broadcast Journalism and love cheering for my Horns (even during this rebuilding season). One of my ultimate goals is to check off every location in a little book called 1,000 Places to See Before You Die, and I just scratched a few more off the list with East Coast travels. Who You Are: I hope to find a guy who is intelligent, humble, classy, and kind. Someone who has a wonderful sense of humor, a deep character, and an altruistic spirit, who just "gets me." Unconditional love, support and acceptance trust, and an unobstructed channel of communication. Perfect symbiosis, yet sheer freedom. Mutual challenging for growth. A sense of effortlessness and contentment. My mom always advised, "be the person you hope to find." So, in that regard, I try to be all of the aforementioned things..

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

My 4-year-old Goldendoodle, Sunny, is such a joy. She is loving and high energy, and we are always looking for fun dog playdates.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Memorial Park, Buffalo Bayou, El Tiempo, Brasserie 19, Flying Saucer, Barnaby's, Local Pour, Little Woodrow's, Backstreet Cafe, Hugo's, Liberty Kitchen

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I love live music, discovering new taverns/pubs, spending hours at a bookstore, yoga, college football, working out, getting up early, dog parks, friends, amazing conversation, peanut butter gelato, exploring, traveling, live theatre & new people.

For fun

Art Galleries, Bars/Nightclubs, Beach, Bookstores, Charity Events, Coffee Houses, Comedy Clubs, Concerts, Libraries, Live Theater, Movies, Museums, Opera, Parks, Restaurants, Symphony, Volunteer Events

Last read

The Outliers currently. Before that, The History of the World in 6 Glasses. It's the story of civilization and humanity through the beverages we consume. Fascinating read. I'm also a sucker for A Dog's Purpose and 1,000 Places to See Before You Die.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have gone from Journalist to Teacher to Teacher/Entrepreneur. My best friend and I currently have a private tutoring business, and I am having a blast with it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am quite the mix. Dad's family comes from Poland and Germany. Mom's family comes from, well...Texas. I'm 1/8th Native American and 1/2 Jewish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral