
OceanSwells11

39 year old woman | Burlingame, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-47 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are we a match?

In her own words

I'm pretty easy going. I love music, dancing, the outdoors, sunshine, and relaxing on the beach. I wish I had a dog, but for now I just watch them walk and frolic in the park. I am a former scientist. I probably think too much. I am perhaps too curious for my own good. I love exploring and discovering new things. Friends would say that I am sweet, smart and down-to-earth. Honesty and integrity are very important to me. I am less shy than I used to be and I invest deeply in the things I care about. I'm looking for a partner in life. He will be a good guy who is caring and smart, outgoing and friendly. He will be up for cooking an experimental dinner and snuggling on the couch or a night on the town with drinks and dancing. He would enjoy a road trip as much as a trip to Costa Rica. He might have a slightly wicked sense of humor. He will be intellectually curious. Family (not just in the kids sense) is important to him. He might prefer doing sports over watching sports. He stays fit and healthy and has ambitions at work. A bit of chivalry will go a long way. If this sounds like you, email me and let's see if we are a match!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Yoshi's San Francisco, District, Bimbo's

Favorite things

beaches, beagles, music, dancing, crossword puzzles, fresh fruit. The Usual Suspects, The Bourne movies, Gladiator, Dirty Dancing, The Godfather, Pirates of the Caribbean, Blue Crush. Boyhood was really good.

For fun

I listen to a lot of music. Blues, rock, electronic, pretty much anything that's powerful. I also enjoy walking at parks and beaches, going to museums, dancing, watching/playing tennis, swimming, and cycling. I love the beach.

Last read

I recently finished the Journal of Best Practices, which was both funny and insightful. I love reading - mostly I read novels, but also non-fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My job combines science, business and law; I work with intellectual property and licensing deals.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
No one has ever guessed my ethnicity correctly.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm too much of a scientist to follow any particular faith, but I respect those who do. A former Agnostic, I am probably an Atheist now. Still, I find religions fascinating and would like to learn more about Buddhism.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My education is in Molecular Biology and Virology but I am no longer active in those fields. The skills for my current job were learned on the job.