

46 year old man | Smithville, TN, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles of Charleston, SC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm weary of these "about you" thingies:) So,...

In his own words

I'm weary of these "about you" thingies:) So, in short, here's the deal: I'm 46. I'm 5 feet and 9 inches tall. I look older than I am, what with a bald head and grey hair, but I think I have a very pleasing physique which, except for hard physical work, I do nothing to maintain. I'm an artist, musician, arts teacher, woodworker and have an addiction for buying and restoring old clocks. Due to good karma or something, I enjoy just about every minute of my day and am really pleased with my life, which is filled with friends and fun and family and...I need one more "f," don't I? Uh...farts. That's right. I think farts are funny. I'm affectionate, a little bit of a know-it-all, try to be a good listener and not just a problem-solver, my dog really does love me, and I make great coffee. I've been living a very "alternative" lifestyle over the past few years. i.e. I lived in a vintage camper that sat inside an old warehouse in downtown Charleston. It was simultaneously an art gallery, woodshop, recording studio and my home. As of August this year, though, I moved here to live and teach at The Appalachian Center for Craft in Smithville, TN. I love it here, but I gotta tell ya, it's not easy to meet others when you live in a tiny community miles from anything but other tiny towns. I'm well-traveled, intelligent, well-read and well-educated, but not an intellectual. I smoke cigarettes and, more often, a pipe, but want to quit all of it (before I started smoking again a few years ago due to a family tragedy) I was training for tri sports! Dumb ass!). I like to drink good beer. I try to avoid using lots of abbreviations when I text. Most of the time I'm in work clothes--carhartts and t-shirts--but I clean up well. I do a pretty good job of flossing my teeth and have been alive for 46 years now without a single cavity.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I have a Belgian-esque sheepdog that must have had some recent relatives actually in the sheep-herding business. He's a handful.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

If I find out a place is known as a "hot spot," I usually take that as a reason to steer clear.


University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, North Dartmouth, MA

For fun

I'm a junk shopper. I like finding out of the way restaurants, lazy drives, bicycling (no spandex), gardening. I would go see live music, but I'm usually playing a gig.

Last read

It's kind of embarrassing. I've been re-reading the Lord of the Rings. Oh, and I recently had to replace my old, dog-eared copy of Catch-22. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Harper Lee provided a blurb.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference