
Jake5930

43 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 32-39 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Friends describe me as highly intelligent,...

In his own words

Friends describe me as highly intelligent, driven, athletic, kind, creative and funny (ironic humor). I've been blessed to have a few successes in both my career and personal life. I've lived in some of the world's great cities, like London, LA, San Francisco, Dallas and Chicago, in addition to 20 years in NYC -- all for work or school. I recently moved home to Boston in search of a more livable lifestyle, and am consequently re-inventing my social network. With that said, I still work in NYC and travel back and forth most weeks. I'm an INTP, and basically an extroverted introvert. I'm also a typical Cancer and it can take some time for me to share the warmth inside. However, those who know me will tell you I've got a big heart. My life has been a work in progress. I've had a number of long term relationships. However, I've never met the woman I thought I could make a life and family with. Also, I am actually in my late 40's. I changed my age for screening purposes, otherwise I wouldn't be showing up as a potential match for you in the database! For what it's worth, Realage.com pegs me at 42 (obscure internet verification). So, please forgive the marketing technique. I will add that if we'd met out at a restaurant (instead of this way), I'm pretty sure you wouldn't think that attractiveness was an issue between us. I am looking for a woman who has some inspiration in her life. I don't care about skin color, hair color or ethnicity. I am attracted to naturally beautiful women who are highly intelligent, physically fit, and who have made real progress down the path of their own inner development. I want to be in a relationship that makes us both into better versions of ourselves, while having fun along the way. Also, ideally I would meet a partner who wants to have children, so am focused on women in their 30's.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I had a beautiful Rhodesian Ridgeback by my side for the past 13 years. She passed recently, but dogs will always be part of my life. Also love horses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach or mountains, preferably with good food. Bonus if we can BBQ in front of the ocean or a river.

College

Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

For fun

I played two sports in college, but my current passion is tennis. I enjoy dinners out, cooking, wine and going to the movies. Somewhere along the way, I produced and co-wrote some award winning commercial short films.

Last read

NYT and WSJ every day. Half a dozen other half-read murder/mysteries sitting on my bureau.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in finance, but someday, I hope to be able to teach, write and coach.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly English, Welsh and German.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Spiritual but not religious
I'm a Jewasp. Mother is Jewish. Father is Protestant. I have an active Tibetan Buddhist meditative practice.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in History and East Asian Studies; MBA in Finance and Strategy