
Writingismybiz

43 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's travel the world together

In her own words

LIFE IS NOT ABOUT THE BREATHS YOU TAKE, BUT THE MOMENTS THAT TAKE YOUR BREATH AWAY! Welcome to my life. I find that as I get older, my desire to experience life to the fullest grows more each day. It's about living in full the only life that we were given to live. Often times people forgo wonderful experiences out of fear of the unknown. Well, I feel that if you can surpass your fear, you will certainly be in for an unforgettable moment, which in the end you would have never had, had you let fear control you. To me, laughter, is one of the most important ingredients in life, and a requirement as I LOVE to laugh! I want to laugh til it hurts! I have a deep appreciation for life and the little things that are supposed to bring us joy. Everyone that knows me would say that I am a glass half-full, silver lining type of person. I have a positive outlook because the alternative is not an option for me. It is so clear that no matter what, it can always be worst. Everything has a solution, except death and taxes. Traveling is my passion. MUST LOVE TRAVEL. I've gone to Europe once a year for the past 8 years, and have done it backpack style, sometimes even by myself. I refuse to miss out on life just because I can't find someone to travel with. I consider myself extremely fortunate to have seen and experienced some of the most amazing things that this WORLD has to offer. I can honestly and whole-heartedly say, that I LOVE my life. Almost a year ago, I was so extremely fortunate to have been able to spend my 40th bday in one of the great wonders of the world, Machu Picchu in Peru. It was certainly an indescribable experience, and one I will be talking about when I'm 80! I just got back from Ireland, Scotland and England in May of 2013 and loved it. Irish people are very very nice. What am I looking for? The person I'm looking for has a flexible personality. He loves to laugh and make me laugh because I will surely do the same. He's a planner but not obsessive, yet welcomes the unknown and the unexpected. He's grounded but not crazy-glued to the ground. Must love to travel. Must love to travel. Must love to travel. He's spontaneous and likes to dance in the kitchen. He must be loving and affectionate, but most of all, trusting and trustworthy. Also,I have lost 55 lbs.,through hard work and determination. I would love someone that is conscious about their health, physically and mentally. I hope you have a fabulous day ;0)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have been to Europe 6 times in the past 6 years. My all time favorite place is Italy. I love its people, its culture and its history. I have backpacked from London to Sicily, alone, and loved every place.

Favorite things

My favorite thing to do is practice my Italian and try new things. Life is all about new experiences.

For fun

For me, spending time with friends, at home, having dinner or simply catching a movie is extremely enjoyable. I am over the club scene (been there and done that), but still do it once in a while, just to prove that I am still young enough to do it;-)

Last read

The Buddha in Your Mirror, The Five People You Meet In Heaven, Tuesdays With Morrey, The Pursuit of Happiness, Eat, Pray, Love, and currently reading 11 minutes by Paolo Coehlo



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I LOVE my job. I get to help people each and every day!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
My Parents are from Puerto Rico but I was born and raised in the states.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe there is a master plan for everyone. Everything happens for a reason and we must all welcome the new experiences that enrich our lives. We must have faith in OURSELVES!
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Florida International University with a degree in Public Relations (Dec. 2000).