
hokie_physics

28 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-33 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone worth melting for ;)

In his own words

How do you convince someone, whom you have never met, that you are worth a chance with only words and pictures? Let's start by being honest. Am I the best man who has ever lived? No. I'm only human, after all. But you will find that I'm a warm, kind, intelligent, and loyal companion. I am someone who enjoys spontaneous adventures as much as well-planned excursions. I have always had a soft spot in my heart for animals. Growing up, I always had a pet of some kind to care for. I am very fortunate to have welcomed a new dog into my life a few months ago. I enjoy spending time outdoors, whether it's just a day hike or a longer camping trip. Some of my favorite activities are fishing and archery. I am currently working on my Divemaster SCUBA certification. I am planning some dives with some friends in Hawaii next summer. My goal is to become a SCUBA instructor. When I can't be outside I love to cook. I'm an avid movie watcher when time permits. I especially like watching sci-fi movies. I enjoy listening to country music and love to curl up with a good book. I a currently reading the Wheel of Time series. I love to go out and explore new places with friends. Since moving to San Diego, I have found an affinity for trying different beers. Lucky there are so many great local breweries to try. So now, what am I looking for? That is a complex question. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, kind, and loyal. Someone that I can count on and who can count on me. Someone who I can look forward to waking up next to every day.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an all American mutt (Collie/Shepard mix) named Idunna.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Still exploring San Diego (I feel like there is so much to explore this statement will never be untrue), but a few of my favorite restaurants are Cucian Urbana, Urbn, and Mitch's Seafood. Also an afternoon at Disney is always fun :)

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

I enjoy watching: Continuum, Lost Girl, Revolution, Bones, Leverage, Covert Affairs, Sleepy Hollow. I also enjoy a good book one of my all time favorites is "Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy"

For fun

I enjoy cooking for myself or friends, Archery, watching television, seeing a movie, grabbing drinks with co-workers, traveling, and just having a good time

Last read

I recently read the Mistborn series, it was quite good. I am currently reading the Wheel of Time series and am on the ninth book of the series. I am looking forward to the next Game of Thrones book... should it ever come out.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in the Litigation Support department for the largest law firm in the world
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated in 2009 with a Bachelors of Science from Virginia Tech majoring in Physics