Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ultrarnrjanet

35 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I’m a bright, loving, optimistic, and curious...

In her own words

I’m a bright, loving, optimistic, and curious girl with passions for politics, culture, athletics, healing, and sharing. My friends are brilliant, stoked to explore the world with me, and excited to share wine and talk about life, love, and social justice. I’m happiest when I’m learning something new, outdoors being active, and in conversation with people I love. My purpose in life is caring for other people. I’m pursuing a degree in traditional Chinese medicine (acupuncture, herbs, and massage) and I’m thrilled at the thought of being able to practice in a few years. Until then, I’m working with patients in the school clinic and informally caring for my friends and family. I’m also continuing to work in environmental consulting – it’s intellectually stimulating, my colleagues are great, and I enjoy the periodic travel. Outside of work and school, I love to do anything physical. I’m recovering from an injury, but my strongest love is for ultrarunning. It’s a chance for me to spend time on all the beautiful trails in the Bay Area, experience the pure joy of flying up and down hills and through mud, rocks, and sand, work really hard at a goal, stay fit, decompress, and develop deep relationships with other running friends. When I’m not doing that I’m cycling (including playing with my new MTB!), climbing, doing yoga, hiking, learning new kettlebell workouts, camping, and walking around town. In my down time I love to do crossword puzzles, read, cook, and call my friends and family. I love words. Typos make me laugh. New words intrigue me. Great use of language and a strong intellect are absolutely turn-ons for me. Honesty and transparency are hugely important. I’m super-stoked on personal growth, reading and learning, teaching and sharing skills, and pushing myself to improve on physical, mental, and emotional levels. I take excellent care of myself -- keeping a healthy mind, body, and emotional self is a top priority. Additional interests include museums/art, dance, food justice, gardening, foreign films, hugs and laughter, and as much intellectual conversation as I can find time for. I’m excited to bring a partner into my world that can challenge me intellectually and, ideally, physically, and teach me new and different things. I'm seeking a man who is whip-smart, interested in politics and culture, passionate about life, and active. If you want in, drop me a line!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

I like cats too, I'm just allergic :(

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Dipsea Trail, Mt Diablo, other CA open spaces. New/hidden streets in SF and Oakland. Pacific Film Archive in Berkeley. 20spot. Hawk Hill. Green Apple Books. MOMA (NY). NYC, Utah, and anywhere I've never been before. In the arms of someone I love.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Outdoor activities (cycling, hiking, climbing, wandering). Books! Crossword puzzles. Scrabble. Music (Common, Tribe, Talib Kweli, Emiliana Torrini, Ben Howard, Lyle Lovett, Elliot Smith). Foreign films. Museums. Yoga. Long conversations. Physicality.

For fun

Weekday nights are great for cooking /or drinking wine with friends, going to yoga, hitting the climbing gym, or reading the newspaper. Weekends are for ultrarunning, cycling, wandering the city/Oakland, quality time with friends, volunteer farming.

Last read

The last book I enjoyed was A Suitable Boy (Vikram Seth) - interesting from political, cultural, and emotional perspectives. I love The Nation, NYTimes, Ultrarunning, NatGeo, and cereal boxes or anything other reading material you put in front of me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in the environmental consulting world doing facilitation, mediation, and collaboration. And, I'm getting my masters in traditional Chinese medicine.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My dad is British (he came to the US in his mid-20s) and I grew up visiting my grandparents in England. My mom was Ukranian, but I don't really identify with her heritage.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm an atheist but I'm not militant about it. Organized religion is just not particularly for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My undergrad degrees were in neuroscience and history. They were separate, though the history of neuroscience would probably be a fascinating major, too! I'm currently working on a masters degree in Chinese medicine.